We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten free!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #149 of 436 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gluten free!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Not outstanding from any other Pizza Express but the staff were very friendly, the food and service were good as is consistent for pizza express.
However, pizza express need congratulating.... Gluten Free food, deserts and now GF beer!
Well do one and thank you pizza express.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    47
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 course meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went here on a Saturday lunchtime armed with a coupon from the PE website for a 3 course meal. We supplemented it with a glass of wine each (I tried the recommended red which was excellent).
For the starte we both had the cheesy garlic bread which was lovely - I would never normally pick garlic bread but it sounded good on the menu!.
For the main we both opted for the upgrade to the new Romana pizzas which were superb as well as substantial.
The table we were given was a great spot too and the waitresses were very friendly and attentive when required and we had a great time.
We could only manage the gelato at the end as we were pleasantly full.
Not the cheapest meal and it's not gourmet dining but a nice atmosphere and good food. With the offer we felt we got good value and we would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flashgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Evening Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Having used other branches of Pizza Express, we knew what to expect. Visited on a Friday night and the place was packed! Waitress was friendly and helpful. Venue was clean, only complaint would be that the area we was seated seemed a little squashed and the table small for 4 diners. Food was to usual Pizza Express standard. Entrance was via a revolving door, didn't notice if there was another entrance, but know my son would have struggled with door if he had been using his wheelchair.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheelieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have reviewed Pizza Express at a different location before. The food is what you would get from a chain, standard throughout in fact you can sit in this restaurant and be anywhere in the country. The food here was nice as expected and fast. The service was ok, not out of this world but no complaints from us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Despite being absolutely packed out on a Saturday evening, waiting time was next to nothing, food was good, staff were a pleasure. That's usually the case with Pizza Express and Harrogate is no exception.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madlycurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing