We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and a warm friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #64 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2010

stayed here last night, the place was easy to find, very close to town centre, the room wasnt luxurious but it was very clean and comfortable, mike and jo were very welcoming, the tea tray was well stocked, and the breakfast was lovely, i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeynjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2010

The last reviewer was obviously on a mission - rival or possibly ex-staff or just a crank?
Jo and Mike are friendly but not over the top and see that everything is to your liking. The room was large, clean and comfortable with an excellent welcome tray.
As for breakfast, well what can I say? It was absolutely brilliant, from the fresh grapefruit, berries and greek yoghurt, apart from the many cereals to the main event. The bacon was fantastic and free range eggs are so much better. All served in the pleasant dining room.
All in all a stay to remember and surely be recommended to all. THANK-YOU

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We can't praise the Belmont highly enough. From the very warm welcome, lovely, well stocked, clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious and well presented breakfasts and the small touches that made our stay most enjoyable. We're booking another weekend here next summer and will look forward to it eagerly. Keep up the very good work.

Phil and Tracy Schollay

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Enjoyed a 3 night break here - double ensuite room was clean and comfortable (a sofa in the room was a real bonus). The extras made it even better - parking and free WiFi. Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and very helpful with suggestions for places to go etc. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices. A short stroll takes you to the middle of Harrogate which made the location perfect. Really enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAWPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Five of us stayed in five rooms, what a wonderful place to stay. Excellent rooms, clean comfortable and homely. Breakfast plenty to eat and enjoyable. The hosts are welcoming, helpful and fun to stay with.

We had so much fun

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethicalnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I stayed at the Belmont Guest House in Harrogate for two nights and was very impressed with the experience. The staff is very friendly and are quite knowledgeable about the history of the surrounding area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the amenities. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to leave it the next morning. The breakfast is indeed a treat since they spend extra care in offering only the best. I highly recommend the Belmont Guest House to anyone visiting the Harrogate area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

fantastic location,so near to centre,we could walk everywhere. The owners are so very friendly & welcoming.the room was lovely,clean & comfortable.Hotel particularly good if you are gluten free as Jojan provides special bread & cereals for breakfast.Would go again,& certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fothers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#6 of 98 in Harrogate
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 98 in Harrogate
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 98 in Harrogate
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexa House
Alexa House
#59 of 98 in Harrogate
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#30 of 98 in Harrogate
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#9 of 98 in Harrogate
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Address: 86 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmont is a charming Victorian house, only five minute's walk into Harrogate's floral town centre, where you will find the best Antiques shops, pavement cafes, clothes and shoes to delight the fashionista, restaurants and bars to delight the gourmet. The Belmont has a private car park, so no worries. We have warmth and comfort and super breakfasts and we love it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing