We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #65 of 97 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We can't praise the Belmont highly enough. From the very warm welcome, lovely, well stocked, clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious and well presented breakfasts and the small touches that made our stay most enjoyable. We're booking another weekend here next summer and will look forward to it eagerly. Keep up the very good work.

Phil and Tracy Schollay

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Belmont Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

Enjoyed a 3 night break here - double ensuite room was clean and comfortable (a sofa in the room was a real bonus). The extras made it even better - parking and free WiFi. Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and very helpful with suggestions for places to go etc. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices. A short stroll takes you to the middle of Harrogate which made the location perfect. Really enjoyed our stay - would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAWPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Five of us stayed in five rooms, what a wonderful place to stay. Excellent rooms, clean comfortable and homely. Breakfast plenty to eat and enjoyable. The hosts are welcoming, helpful and fun to stay with.

We had so much fun

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethicalnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I stayed at the Belmont Guest House in Harrogate for two nights and was very impressed with the experience. The staff is very friendly and are quite knowledgeable about the history of the surrounding area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the amenities. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to leave it the next morning. The breakfast is indeed a treat since they spend extra care in offering only the best. I highly recommend the Belmont Guest House to anyone visiting the Harrogate area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

fantastic location,so near to centre,we could walk everywhere. The owners are so very friendly & welcoming.the room was lovely,clean & comfortable.Hotel particularly good if you are gluten free as Jojan provides special bread & cereals for breakfast.Would go again,& certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fothers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We had a lovely stay at the Belmont, the breakfast was wonderful and the bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The owner even recommended a garage to check our 'ailing' car. If that wasn't helpful enough ... he showed us the best pubs in the area - a must for a real ale drinker! I wouldn't hesitiate to recommend or use this guest house again. We wish we could have stayed for a second night. We have stayed at many guest houses all over England and this one is at the top of the list!

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Sueii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I have stayed in this guest house before and have always gotten a decent room with a good sized bathroom but this time round the room was not up to scratch at all . it was very small you could barely move in it the layout was not right at all the bed was beside the wall looking directly onto the mirror at the back of the door and the telly was to the right of bed which meant you had to strained your neck to watch it.The shower itself was extremely small you could barely move and if you dropped anything it was an ordeal to try and pick it up
The shower was stuck in the corner beside the sink which you had to squeeze by to get into it. The door of the shower was centre opening and it took up half the shower when it open ,it s a tight squeeze to get the door closed. Overall, it felt as if the room should not have been a room more like a closet at the end of a corridoor it was not worth the money i paid for it

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#5 of 97 in Harrogate
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#28 of 97 in Harrogate
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#8 of 97 in Harrogate
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexa House
Alexa House
#58 of 97 in Harrogate
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 97 in Harrogate
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 97 in Harrogate
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Address: 86 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $69 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmont is a charming Victorian house, only five minute's walk into Harrogate's floral town centre, where you will find the best Antiques shops, pavement cafes, clothes and shoes to delight the fashionista, restaurants and bars to delight the gourmet. The Belmont has a private car park, so no worries. We have warmth and comfort and super breakfasts and we love it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing