We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much we went back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #57 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This review is late sorry.

We must have stayed at the Belmont 4 times so far.

Its a big house so if you have trouble with stairs your goosed lol

We first stayed in the Attic. well it wasn't an attic but after all the stairs it felt like it lol
All the rooms are comfy and if it gets cold there is a heater.

The welcome is warm and they always remember you when you go back.

Breakfast cooked to order So its fresh.

Not the cheapest place in Harrogate but worth the money Def going back again soon

Room Tip: If trouple with stairs ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a pleasant one night stay here! Rooms are very clean and comfortable! Lovely breakfast too.
Fresh flowers in the bedroom and on tables in dining room ate a lovely touch!
Very welcoming owner. Limited on site parking but he gave us a ticket for on street parking close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacmanfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very friendly family run guest house, with comfortable spacious rooms.
Excellent service, the hosts would do anything to help to make you stay enjoyable. Nothing was any trouble to them.
Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gannet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having received a gift voucher for an overnight stay, we chose Harrogate for being fairly close to our home town. We chose well. On our arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown to the car park at the rear of the house. Our room was comfortable and the bed extremely so. The house itself was very clean and the breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and offers of extra warm toast. The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful, providing us with maps and brochures of the area and recommending several places to eat with directions to get there.
We did not need to go far - there are plenty of eating places withing easy walking distance, and a good variety of cuisine and prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micadrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

we only stayed the one night as we were passing through and booked at the last minute but we fell lucky.we had a lovely and comfortable spacious family room and a good choice at breakfast.a good value for money b&b ran by very friendly hosts just a shame our stay was short.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

. The rooms are comfortable and well laid out and even have fresh flowers in them. It's is very well situated for both the town but especially the conference centre. I've stayed in Harrogate on many occasions and found the quality at best poor so this little B&B revived my confidence in the area. The owner is polite, professional and welcoming. This hotel caters for both business and tourists and is suitable for vegetarians.

Room Tip: Single room does appear to be on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laticstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travel frequently and as a consultant I tend to stick to B and B or guest houses to keep my cost centre as low as possible, and have had a real mixed bag of stays in the last few months.

Belmont was positioned perfectly for my work, within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants and served my needs perfectly.

I found the interior warm and inviting with many interesting objet d'art and pictures. Not to everyone's taste perhaps, but suits me nicely.

My hosts were friendly and attentive and it was an extra bonus to have caffetiere coffee instead of instant.

Breakfast was, at my request, scrambled eggs on toast. Eggs were great and not overdone.

All in all very pleased and will definately return if holidaying or working in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RushtonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 28 in Harrogate
1,497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 83 in Harrogate
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexa House
Alexa House
#51 of 83 in Harrogate
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#53 of 83 in Harrogate
9 reviews
0 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#4 of 83 in Harrogate
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Address: 86 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $74 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belmont Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmont is a charming Victorian house, only five minute's walk into Harrogate's floral town centre, where you will find the best Antiques shops, pavement cafes, clothes and shoes to delight the fashionista, restaurants and bars to delight the gourmet. The Belmont has a private car park, so no worries. We have warmth and comfort and super breakfasts and we love it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Belmont Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing