We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
568
124
28
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
124
28
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse rubber duck l'occitane toiletries coffee machine underfloor heating multi storey car park night manager deep bath upgraded to a suite super hotel boutique hotel the hotel reception fantastic hotel fresh milk birthday treat booked a table couldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Contacted the hotel for a very late booking due to a medical emergency.The care and concern showed by Laura on reception was a credit to her.She offered all assistance to my partner who arrived late after a very trying day.I hope this review is read by her manager and she receives the praise due to her.A big thank you.An extremely comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank EnzoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a spotlessly clean bar area.
Food was delicious and the staff were polite and attentive.
It's not normal to see a hotel so clean from top to bottom!

Would definitely visit again for business or pleasure!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed just 1 night on the way to an art exhibition. This is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Harrogate and has very comfortable rooms and excellent an excellent menu for both our evening meal and breakfast.. The Bar is very popular and so can get a bit noisy. Parking available nearby but as we are disabled were able to park right outside the hotel which is a busy road. The large open green park area opposite is very attractive and when its warm can sit outside for a drink and watch the world go by. Some attractive shops nearby so easy to have stroll and enjoy the variety of smaller local shops with top quality items for sale.. .

Room Tip: speak direct to the hotel reception - very friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iantravelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Wonderful hotel, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, which was a very lovely gesture for a special occasion . We were dealt with by a very professional young lady (Clemence) who genuinely seemed to want our stay to be a special one.
The hotel has a great atmosphere , especially in the evening.
We ate in the restaurant on both nights, and were looked after impeccably by Angelica, who we felt was outstanding .
If I had to be picky I thought pillows on the bed could have been of a better quality, but that's just my preference .
We can't wait to book again.
Well done to the West Park, and a great team.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite has the wow factor
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Our third stay here - came for our 30th wedding anniversary and found we had been upgraded to one of the penthouses. Nice touch of an anniversary card waiting for us. Ate dinner at the hotel, food exceptional. Spoilt for choice with the breakfast menu. All the staff, without exception are friendly, helpful and cheerful - and it’s genuine too, none of this forced niceness.
Can’t wait for our next visit. Thank you West Park ❤️

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews