We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ash Grove Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$154
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$134
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
87
12
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
12
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to barsgluten free biscuitstown centreextra heaterperfect place to stayfree parking permitsingle roombus stationbreakfast was excellentfront of the housegreat hoststea traychoice of cerealslast minute bookingironing boardquiet roomattending a conference
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic couple of days exploring North Yorkshire. Our stay at the Ash Grove was very pleasant. The comfort of the rooms could be enhanced with the installation of double glazing, especially at the front of the property, as the traffic noise is considerable.
Decor is slightly dated, but rooms are clean and comfy . Breakfast was tasty, fresh and hot and our host was very helpful , especially with parking arrangements . Being able to walk into the beautiful town is a big advantage of this comfortable b&b.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first trip away together in Harrogate and we could not have asked for more. From start to finish Tabs welcomed us with open arms and nothing was too much trouble. Tabs and the family genuinely care about their guests and the experience they have, and gave helpful recommendations for places to go and things to do. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean and the breakfast was lovely. We had been concerned about the parking situation in Harrogate but were assisted with this by parking at the property and the option of an on street parking disc if we required it. Ash Grove is well located and walking into town only took around 10 minutes. Be sure to try the Turkish Baths for a rejuvenating experience. Avoid the queues for Betty's by going a little later in the evening as we did. Banyan Bar for cocktails and if you like live music a visit to the Blues Cafe Bar is a must. Thanks again. We would definitely recommend Ash Grove to anyone staying in Harrogate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthMeetsSouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tabs and family were excellent hosts.Very helpful with everything.The room and house were spotless and the breakfast just right and freshly done.They made my stay very enjoyable and I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a two night break with 4 friends to celebrate a 60th birthday,we couldnt have wished for a more comfortable,clean lovely B & B, close to town centre, with the hosts being very helpful and nice. The breakfasts were fantastic with plenty of food and more if required, Tabs the owner served us and could not do more to please. The room was spacious and very very clean.We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend the Ash Grove in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2503kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a fantastic place. From the start to the end of our short stay, we couldnt have wished for more. Friendly, helpful owners, a comfortable well appointed bedroom and a first class breakfast.
Thanks, you made our visit to Harrogate a great weekend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews