We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
92
16
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
16
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to bars gluten free biscuits town centre great hosts extra heater single room extra touches breakfast was excellent front of the house parking permit a lovely stay tea tray short break last minute booking ironing board attending a conference full english
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 117 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic couple of days exploring North Yorkshire. Our stay at the Ash Grove was very pleasant. The comfort of the rooms could be enhanced with the installation of double glazing, especially at the front of the property, as the traffic noise is considerable.
Decor is slightly dated, but rooms are clean and comfy . Breakfast was tasty, fresh and hot and our host was very helpful , especially with parking arrangements . Being able to walk into the beautiful town is a big advantage of this comfortable b&b.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first trip away together in Harrogate and we could not have asked for more. From start to finish Tabs welcomed us with open arms and nothing was too much trouble. Tabs and the family genuinely care about their guests and the experience they have, and gave helpful recommendations for places to go and things to do. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean and the breakfast was lovely. We had been concerned about the parking situation in Harrogate but were assisted with this by parking at the property and the option of an on street parking disc if we required it. Ash Grove is well located and walking into town only took around 10 minutes. Be sure to try the Turkish Baths for a rejuvenating experience. Avoid the queues for Betty's by going a little later in the evening as we did. Banyan Bar for cocktails and if you like live music a visit to the Blues Cafe Bar is a must. Thanks again. We would definitely recommend Ash Grove to anyone staying in Harrogate.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthMeetsSouth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tabs and family were excellent hosts.Very helpful with everything.The room and house were spotless and the breakfast just right and freshly done.They made my stay very enjoyable and I would gladly stay again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a two night break with 4 friends to celebrate a 60th birthday,we couldnt have wished for a more comfortable,clean lovely B & B, close to town centre, with the hosts being very helpful and nice. The breakfasts were fantastic with plenty of food and more if required, Tabs the owner served us and could not do more to please. The room was spacious and very very clean.We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend the Ash Grove in future.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2503kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a fantastic place. From the start to the end of our short stay, we couldnt have wished for more. Friendly, helpful owners, a comfortable well appointed bedroom and a first class breakfast.
Thanks, you made our visit to Harrogate a great weekend

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews