We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely place!”
Review of Lamont House

Lamont House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lamont House
Ranked #29 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in this b&b over the Yorkshire show with my family.It is a lovely place to stay in harrogate had a wondrefull 2 night.ordered 2 bedrooms and both was spotless with added touches . The breakfast was wonderfull both morning.Would reccomened to anyone visiting the area , was made to feel very welcomed and would return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Once again Mike and Helen have met all our needs, nothing is to much trouble or bother for Mike and Helen to make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. This is our 3rd year, and 5th time we have stopped here and we wouldn't dream of looking or stopping anywhere else. It's an ideal location for anything and everything you need in Harrogate, Mike and Helen are always very welcoming and treat you as if you were family not guests. Rooms are excellent, the breakfast are superb, something worth getting up for, in fact the Lamont House is that good we booked for the September flower show before leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

An absolute treasure of a place. Very central to the town and Valley Gardens. Easy to park. Delicious breakfast. Mike and Helen are great hoteliers. Much much better qaulity and service than in a 4* [and expensive] hotel. We look forwards to our next trip

Room Tip: We hadn't booked in advance and were grateful to get a room. If you book in advance the twin ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueandaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Last minute same day booking for an event. Couldn't have picked a better place. Wonderful welcome, lovely room, a basement room but light and very comfortable. Landlord and landlady were very welcoming, helpful and very attentive. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order. No need to look for an hotel in Harrogate anymore. We know where to stay next time! Thank you Mike & Helen!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our sty at Lamont House. Mike and Helen were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed and at home. The room was lovely with everything we wanted. The breakfast was great, especially the scrambled eggs and salmon with herbs from their own garden. A lovely touch. Thank you very much. We would love to come back sometime.

Room Tip: I am sure that all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Well equipped rooms, Comfy beds, scrumptious food, welcoming hosts, free parking, 2 minutes into town, first class establishment.
What more can I say.
Thanks Mike and Helen.
See you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

we have just arrived home after spending the weekend at the flower show. This is the 2nd time at the lamont and cant fault it. Comfy, clean, ideal location, fantastic breakfasts, free parking, free use of umberellas and friendly hosts. We have allready booked for next april. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
349 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamont House

Address: 12 St. Marys Walk, Harrogate HG2 0LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lamont House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing