We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Every Way”

Franklin View Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Franklin View Guest House
Ranked #68 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2007

This hotel is one of the best. Jennifer (our host) is such a lovely lady and nothing is too much trouble for her. The hotel is immaculate in every way and so tastefully decorated it is out of this world. Breakfast is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Gary and Leona

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank molzeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 77 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2007

Immaculate rooms, beautifully decorated. Every possible convenience including refrigerator on landing for our use.
Lovely breakfast and very welcoming hostess. Thorougly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

"Franklin View" in Harrogate is one of the best bed and breakfast establishments at which we have ever stayed . The house is beautifully furnished, immaculate in every detail and the warmth and knowledge of the owner leaves each guest feeling really special. It is very close to the centre of Harrogate, within walking distance of the town centre, which serves as an ideal establishment for conferences.
For the guest on a touring holiday there is ample parking space - in fact nothing has been forgotten.
N. B. The breakfasts are terrific too.

Ann Battye

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank csdrose3036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

We have stayed at Franklin View twice a year for many years. it is a lovely place,very clean,wonderful breakfasts and a really lovely landlady Jen who nothing is too much for her and she will always help you in any way she can. The rooms are cleaned daily,clean towels everyday with tea making facilties, hair dryer & TV. Also their is a fridge on the landing which you can use at anytime. Franklin View is situated central to everywhere and is within walking distance of Harrogate town centre where all the restaurants and bars are and there is plenty of choice of places to eat and drink. I would recommend that you try Franklin view and you will not regret it ,you will go back time and time again like we do.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna-marie-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nmm753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloCesarMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
5.0 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin View Guest House

Address: 19 Grove Road, Harrogate HG1 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Franklin View Guest House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing