We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend in Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Ranked #2 of 83 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My daughter and I spent a weekend in Harrogate for Christmas shopping. We were in Room 7 on the top floor in a twin room. Everything was presented beautifully, was clean and the room had everything one would need for a weekend break. Beds, duvets etc extremely comfortable and very home from home atmosphere. Excellent location near town centre (walking distance) but in a quiet cul de sac with the added bonus of parking space. Phillip was a great guy - the perfect "host". Will definitely come back to the town and stay here next year with my husband.

Room Tip: We were on the front of the house but as cul-de-sac very quiet. Will book double when come again so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 465 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Acorn Lodgefor two nights recently and we cannot speak highly enough of this great little guest house which is situated in a quiet area of Harrogate. Phillip and Abi made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast menu had everything you could wsh for. The town is within easy walking distance and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me & my wife stayed at the Acorn Lodge for 2 nights in room 7, which is on the top floor and is accessed via two flights of stairs that may be difficult for those with any mobility problems. The room was reasonably spacious, had twin beds, an accommodating wardrobe and an en-suite shower unit, all presented in a very clean condition. The Lodge is in a quiet location above the town and about 10/15 minutes walk to the central shopping area and many quality restaurants. Breakfast includes fruit, juices, cereals & freshly prepared hot dishes using local produce For those who have never visited Harrogate before, it is a beautiful town, with quality shopping & restaurants (over 130) serving food to suit any palate. It is also an ideal base to visit North Yorks, & York City is an enjoyable 40 minute train ride (£8.00 cheap day return). So, if you are tempted try the Acorn Lodge, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Acorn Lodge in Harrogate on Thursday night for one night only. The welcome we received was extremely friendly and helpful. Phillip helped us with our luggage, explained about the area and gave us details of procedures for Acorn Lodge. The bedroom was lovely, very comfortable, nicely furnished and decorated with all the necessary facilities to make our stay pleasant. Recently we had been to Glasgow and our stay there was awful; therefore we were a little apprehensive this time.

We need not have worried. The area was very close to the town centre and there were plenty of leaflets and booklets with information about local attactions and places to visit. Breakfast on the Friday morning was delicious and we sat in a very pleasant breakfast room which was light and airy. The food was well cooked and presented and Phillip spent time talking to us about what we had done the day before and what we intended to do on the Friday. He made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much bother.

This experience has made us determined to visit again in the New Year as we found Harrogate and the surrounding area fascinating. We feel Acorn Lodge would be a super base for exploring further.

Many thanks Phillip and Ali.

Jenny Lund and Sonia Bolland

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our room was spacious with a big bay window overlooking a tree-lined avenue. Very comfortable beds with snuggly duvets and an en-suite with good shower. All spotlessly clean. Well-stocked hospitality tray too.
The breakfast room was light and nicely set-up. Plenty of choice on the menu. Poached eggs and scrambled eggs were very well cooked.
Very helpful and friendly host too.
Very well located for the centre of Harrogate for our visit to the Knitting & Stitching Show

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a 2 night stay here in October. Good-sized room overlooking the quiet leafy street, bed very comfortable and a nice refreshing shower. Breakfast delicious, local sausage and bacon, scrambled eggs also worthy of mention. Location excellent for conference centre, neighbouring restaurants and the town centre. Very welcoming host. Wifi in the rooms and Sky TV in the lounge. If it's relevant to you, there is also a single room availble with its own adjacent bathroom. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LANDDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hospitable host. Well presented clean double room with en-suite and drink making facilities. Lounge available. Good choice of breadfast, beautifully cooked. Parking was a bonus. Would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 83 in Harrogate
332 reviews
0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#9 of 83 in Harrogate
569 reviews
0 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#3 of 83 in Harrogate
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Harrogate

Address: 1 Studley Road, Harrogate HG1 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Harrogate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philip, Alison and family offer a very warm welcome to Acorn Lodge and are pleased to offer you a relaxing stay at our beautiful guest house located on a quiet tree line avenue just minutes walk from the heart of the historic Spa town of Harrogate, and a short stroll from the International Conference Centre. The delightful Yorkshire Dales, Moors and Coast are right on our doorstep as are the bustling cities of York and Leeds. We pride ourselves on high standards of friendly service and so ensure you have a relaxing and pleasant stay. We believe that a few things to make your stay relaxing and comfortable are key - relaxing decor, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms with power showers, some with whirlpool baths, fluffy bath sheets and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice all in a convenient yet quiet location. All this - with the essential ingredient of a welcoming, high standard of service - is what Acorn Lodge is all about. We look forward to welcoming you to Acorn Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Acorn Lodge Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing