We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I work in the Hotel industry myself in a more supposedly upmarket chain but you wouldn't know the difference between the two. Excellent staff and cleanliness for a pittance. Going to Harrogate? Don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so so much for your kind feedback. It is nice to hear that we provided everything you needed, and that it was up to our usual high standards.
We very much look forward to welcoming you to Harrogate in the near future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 866 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn at Hornbeam Park, Harrogate for 5 nights from Tuesday 26 November 2013. I had travelled non stop from Western Australia so I was very tired when I arrived at 10.00am in the morning.

Victoria on reception was very helpful and ensured an early check in so that I could get some rest to prepare for my business meetings on Wednesday morning.

The staff in the restaurant were all very helpful and the food was very good.

I would particularly like to thank Shelley on reception who went out of her way to assist me with arrangements of my laundry in preparation for my onward trip to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. After travelling such a long distance, you more than deserved a warm welcome.
Hopefully, if you're ever in the country again, then we'd very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards
Kat Haller
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed 6th , 7th , 8th december in a beautiful, clean and warm double room.
This premiere inn is also located right on the main railway line so easy access to other areas if required.
excellent service off ALL staff who we came into contact with.Bar attached has an extensive drinks and food menu... I recommend the Pinot Grigio if you like white wine.

Also had the full breakfast deal. This is excellent value for money....

recommend this hotel.....

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location to be ideal for your break.
Hopefully we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

MY family (included 7 adults and 6 children) stayed at the Premier Inn (Hornbeam Park) for at least 2 nights , some 3 nights - we had 5 rooms (2 sets of adjacent rooms plus 1 on its own- excellent accommodation in a lovely setting only 3 mins ( by train ) into Harrogate. Good food and massive breakfasts if needed. Cars left in large Hotel Car Park to go shopping in Harrogate. A great family weekend and excellent meeting point for family from Sussex and the Scottish Borders.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are delighted that you and your family had such a fantastic time here in Harrogate.
What a lovely occasion to attend for.
Hopefully we will get the opputunity to welcome you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in november and must say the staff were great, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast is cooked fresh . Ideal location next to a railway station and good parking. Harrogate is quite congested with traffic so hop on the train to save time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradiseseekersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, General Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind response.
I am pleased we were able to provide everything that you were loooking for throughout your stay in Harrogate.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kat Haller
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 28th November 2013 to attend the Harrogate Christmas market.
The hotel is located just on the outskirts of Harrogate and next to the Hornbeam Railway Station. We were welcomed by Shelly who is a mine of local information. Her good humoured and professional style is a credit to the Premier Inn Company.
The hotel is as you’d expect basic, clean and good value for money. We found the location next to the railway a good option and enabled us to park up and get the train into the centre. Trains are on the hour and half hour into Harrogate and quarter to and past the hour coming back – the journey takes 3 minutes. We opted to return from the town by taxi, which cost £6. Return train fare was a total of £5 for four passengers. It beats contending with the town centre traffic and paying to park – plus you can have a few drinks if you like!
We found the market to have a good atmosphere with a good variety of Christmas goods etc.
As for dining we had pre booked a table at the Orchid restaurant which was excellent.
All in all we will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinandkathdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to hear that people enjoy their stay here, and their time in Harrogate. We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful, and I'm pleased we didn't disappoint.
I hope we have the chance to welcome you once again, in the not too distant future.

KInd regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We arrived too early - not having read the confirmation email which would have told us 1400 hrs is check-in time. We were welcomed by Sarah who has a lovely personality and charm to match who confirmed the check-in time and that Sunday was the worst day for early arrivals as guests liked a lie in on that day! She went on to provide us with a leaflet which had a map of Harrogate and listed some of the attractions she also gave us train times to and from the town.
As there would be a wait of around 45mins. for the next train we decided to gofor a drink to the adjoining bar/restaurant which was very modern, clean and comfortable.
The train station - Hornbeam Park - is 3/4 minutes walk to the rear of the hotel and the journey takes 3 minutes, if you are travelling as a couple there is a ticket available from the station at Harrogate which allows two returns for £2.50. we spent the afternoon looking around the town and doing the 'Betty's Tea Room' thing, we also found our eating establishment for the evening - Jinnah Restaurant, on Cheltenham Parade. (Reviewed under category) we then returned to the hotel and were checked in by a different but equally friendly receptionist.
The room was all you come to expect from Premier Inn - clean, comfortable and of a decent size we were on the back and noise was minimal even though we sleep with windows open. We found that the 'soft' pillows were a little harder than normal and can only assume that at some point there had been a mix-up and the four pillows were of the firmer type but as only one night we did not bother to ask for them to be changed.
We had the continental breakfast in the morning which was very good - as much as you liked with pleasant staff in attendance, we checked out a short time later and made our way to York for our next day out! Keep up the good work Premier Inn - look after the staff they are a credit to the operation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashirerover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you found everything to be as expected. We feel we are an ideal base from which to explore Harrogate, and the surrounding areas.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,741 reviews
1 mi away
The Yorkshire Hotel
The Yorkshire Hotel
#20 of 28 in Harrogate
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $60 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing