We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Visit to Harrogate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely clean Hotel - nothing too much trouble for the staff as is usual with the Premier.
Train takes 3 minutes to centre of Harrogate and is £2.50 return per couple. We walked into Harrogate one day - took 30 mins but lovely stroll and easy to reach. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cordelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Emily Nutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 893 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

a credit to the PI brand, nice clean hotel. friendly staff. my room was spotlessly clean. nice cumfy bed
the reception staff were friendly and informative
breakfast next-door was good value and very tasty

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It makes us very proud that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope to welcome you again, in the not too distant future.


Kind regards
Emily Nutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked into this Inn at 11am on Saturday 20th April, welcomed by a very proficient receptionist, Victoria. Our rooms were spotless, spacious and well appointed (my 2 daughters and their husbands' accompanied my husband and I) We attended a wedding in Whixley, returned for overnight stay, beds were comfortable and room temerature sensible. Full cooked breakfast on Sunday was excellent, staff so helpful and effecient, we shall return.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers overlook the front of the Inn and are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Emily Nutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent location. Comfy room. Brilliant pub next door.well worth what e
We paid for on late room.com. Breakfast was option which we declined, but it did look great. Excellent cafe next door that did great coffee and cakes, very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind Regards
Emily Nutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have stayed several times at a Premier Inn and always been pleased with the hotel. This one was no different than the others. The staff were friendly and helpful. Slight problems with the toilet which kept running alight, it did not worry us at all but would hate to pay the water rate bill! The food at the Table Table was exceptionally good and the staff more than helpful. Would have no problem about returning next time we were in the area.

Room Tip: Check that the plumber has visited especially if you get allocated room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalkey128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've stayed in Premier Inns before and been more than happy every time. As expected staff were more than helpful, location was great, room was very clean, table table meal were lovely. I booked to treat a friend but found the room icy cold and we couldn't seem get the room any warmer; some of the features in the room were a little limited, lighting, shower etc. It won't put me off visiting another Premier Inn again, just a bit disappointed for my friend as this was her first visit to a premier Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was very cold in Feb 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our second visit within a couple of months the welcome was as good as ever the staff
friendly and polite the room was clean and tidyThe.resteraunte staff were great they new us from our last visit they even new where we liked to sit the food was very good always freshly cooked and
hot not like some other places we have visited all in all a good place to stay.I would like to agree
with the comment about there only being one hand towel that's just penny pinching on the managers part and it can rub people up the wrong way.he may be trying to make a name for himself or he is following orders either way please bring back two towels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyN278, Manager at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have noted your comments regarding the hand towels, and these comments will be used passed to our head office for consideration.
Many thanks
Emily Nutton
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Harrogate
Travelodge Harrogate
#15 of 28 in Harrogate
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing