We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jolly good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jolly good hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Jolly good Hotel . Advance booking so only £34 ! New hotel - immaculate .
Clean and bright . Nice tele . Used free wifi - great facility for quick catch up .
Gopod to have option of 24 hours for £3 if necessary .
Great staff as always . We love Table Table , very nice staff & decor . Perfect

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    261
    79
    23
    13
See reviews for
213
342
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Once again the Premier Inn group has come up trumps, everything you expect from PI was there. Bed comfortable, room clean, staff excellent, hotel in good location just by the station to go into Harrogate. Would I stay again "YES'.
With the 30 minutes free WIFI it's even better.

Room Tip: Tried the rest, but now choose the best, Premier Inn. Our room was on the opposite side to the stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peterb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed one night and arrived without a booking to ask for a room. T he receptionist was very helpful and we secured the lathermometer in the hotel. The rooms and decor were exactly as premier inns are. Ideal location next to the station with trains into Harrogate taking just 3minutes. there was a real disappointment at breakfast, though. Went down and was advised there was about 10 minute delay in cooked breakfast. the hotel w as also clearly struggling keeping supplies on the buffet table going, no cups, no milk, no hot water.... No marmalade! .. After 30 minutes still no hot breakfast.. I had to chase twice and it eventually arrived 45 minutes after we ordered it! Quality was good, but the wait unacceptable.. It was a good job we were not in a hurry or had commitments.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had never been to a Premier Inn before but had heard good reports. Went to the Premier Inn at Harrogate on visiting Yorkshire and was very impressed. Everything as promised on their website. Friendly staff, everything clean and pleasant, good food. Would definitely use a Premier Inn again. Came with an older cousin who was equally pleased.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Plus points:- Room and bathroom were both very clean, bed was comfy and there was a bar and a restaurant on site if you needed to use them - although we would recommend a trip to Betty's instead. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and the hotel was able to lend me an iron and ironing board.

However, I thought that this hotel was far too expensive for the product - we paid £94 for one night; a rate which did not include breakfast. This price would perhaps be reasonable if the hotel were right in the centre but that is not the case. The bathrooms had a body wash and soap dispenser but no shampoo dispenser (I did not bring shampoo with me thinking there would definitely be some), the TV controler did not work and there was no telephone in the room. The room was also rather hot and stuffy as there was no aircontitioning and the windows could only be opened a crack for safety reasons.

I don't think I will be joining Lenny Henry on the bed again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmfcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our room equipment did not meet your expectations.


We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fault with the remote control and have informed the hotel management of this.

I have sent you a direct message and hope to resolve these issues on receipt of your details.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was a very modern and very clean Premier Inn. The room was clean and spacious with en-suite facilities. It was also not too hot (which I have experiences at some other Premier Inns) despite it being quite a warm sunny day.

The pub joining the hotel was also very nice and modern; we had our evening meal there which was very nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also served in the pub on an all you can eat basis which and was again very good. I would definitely use this Premier Inn again if staying in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red_mark_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived on Friday evening and were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist by the name of Shelly. Booked in for evening meal and morning papers. The room itself was neat and clean as was the en-suite. The room was at the rear of the Inn and was therefore very quiet. Just a short walk to Hornbeam Park Railway station with frequent trains to Harrogate York and Leeds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.4 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 30 in Harrogate
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Address: Millen House Hornbeam Park Drive | Hornbeam Park, Harrogate HG2 8RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#3 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of beautiful Harrogate, including events down the road at the Yorkshire Event Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harrogate Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Premier Inn
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing