We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$154
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$134
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
494
301
94
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
301
94
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhornbeam parktable tableattached restaurantmeal dealal biviobudget hotelgood nights sleeplots of parkingfamily roomtown centreexcellent staylady on receptionnight's sleepideal locationcomfortable roomhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 937 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Premier Inn at Harrogate was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, chatty and helpful.
We had a problem with our room due to it being above the smoking area at the back of the hotel. We complained and it was taken seriously and sorted out very professionally. I would reccommend a stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulton_norma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Premier Inn Harrogate is excellent. Spotlessly clean with spacious well equipped rooms (just missing a safe) and in a quiet location on the residential south side of town. Superb breakfast with a cold buffet but hot food cooked to order (for less £9!). The restaurant is a “Table Table” property which had a brilliant offer of 1/3 off your food bill before 18:30 and half price second drinks – fantastic value and good quality. For a change - just across the car park is an excellent Italian Restaurant - Al Bivio.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel while on business in Harrogate. Outstanding value for money and very good customer service both on reception and breakfast. Room spacious and very nice bathroom, spotless clean better than some four stars hotel. Will be back when in Harrogate.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The reception staff and the restaurant staff were very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody planning a visit to Harrogate. I did not experience any noise problems.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occasions visiting family and you get what you get with a Premier Inn. It can get noisy especially if you have a room close to the bar area and the last time I stayed here there were children running down the corridors hitting bedroom doors. Other times I have stayed here and it has been perfectly quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prelude5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. For this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews