We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome hence from coffee to full lunch”
Review of Runamocha - CLOSED

Runamocha
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A multi-purpose restaurant and venue, Runamocha's concept is different from any other place in town. Playing host to a whole range of afternoon tea's from the hugely popular 'Mad Hatters' Afternoon Tea to the legendary (and great fun) Sex and the City Party, this popular local bistro on Harrogate's Cheltenham Crescent in the town centre is a magnet for locals of an evening who love to gather round with good friends, and indulge in the fabulous 32 day aged signature range steak menu, sourced from an award winning local farm. Enjoy from a 6oz rump to a Chateaubriand. If steak is not your thing then no worries the freshly cooked A La Carte menu is large and varied, catering for every palette. Runamocha's Sunday lunch being served from 12.00pm till 4.00pm has a huge fan Base and is widely regarded as the best Sunday lunch in Harrogate..! Needless to say it is very popular and booking is highly recommended.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a welcome hence from coffee to full lunch”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to have a coffee this week and asked a pleasant lady attending to the outside menus for Runamocha. She welcomed us in to the restaurant and after enjoying some coffee we asked for the lunch menu. This was first class and her Business Partner also attended to us and made us feel really wanted. Food was excellent too and we came away saying " we will come here again" .Well done to Samantha and her Team.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithMrYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    43
    27
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visited this stylish establishment Friday evening. I don't usually partake in reviews but thought this was well worth one! Can't say enough about the beef welly and the surf & turf - absolutely delicious! Spent most of the evening gazing around the place its absolutely fab - so stylish. The staff were extremely polite and smart - nothing too much trouble. This is now my favourite place to dine and we will be making many more visits. Can't recommend enough but hey why listen to me - try it and you will see for yourself you will not be disappointed I guarantee!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susie_powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mad Hatters Tea Party”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed a great themed afternoon tea, fantastic attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble. With its 'Drink me' potions and Alice in Wonderland china this was a happy moment that we will remember for a long, long time!
We are looking forward to returning again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 83BarbaraG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Well what can I say!! Runamocha is such a fantastic place to both dine and to just stop for coffee. Visited several times and find that the decor is beautiful and tastefull and the food is just amazing with a very relaxing atmosphere the best I've ever had in a resturant.Also the staff are both attentive and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble.Would highly recommend this gem to anybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Gem - on par with Claridge's”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My Fiancé and I enjoyed a meal at Runamocha this evening by chance. What an absolute treat - starters of beef carpaccio and Scottish scallops were to die for. My 'Surf and Turf' steak and lobster main was exceptional. I would recommend this place to all, a fantastic experience with a front of house team that could not do enough for you, Chris was very welcoming, really looked after me, he had a clear natural flair with customers. Can't wait to go back......Same time tomorrow??????

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Runamocha also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing