We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and outstanding staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konak Meze Turkish Restaurant

Konak Meze Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 433 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing food and outstanding staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a delicious meal on saturday evening, my partner and I had a mixed hot and cold meze followed by govec and a mixed kebab to share. The food was sublime, very tasty and plentiful. The staff are wonderful, very attentive and nothing too much trouble. They even take the time to talk through the menu and let you know not to order extras which is great.

The restaurant is beautifully decorated and you are not rushed whatsoever so you can relax and enjoy your food without being watched over.

We cannot wait to stay in harrogate again soon and will definately be booking in again.
This is one of the best turkish meals we have ever eaten and highly recommend. The price was very reasonable too at £57 inclduing a bottle of wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    119
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“turkish delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had a wonderful meal with my partner and his parents. As a vegetarian there was a huge choice which is a refreshing change. Service was great and food fabulous. The hot and cold meze were wonderful, my partner said the calamari was superb. Lovely, tasty, fresh food at its best. I highly recommend this wonderful restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NattyFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Delicious, succelent, wide variety...good presentation...relaxing decor and atmosphere...lovely sunday evening. Not rushed service was good...a few minor service issues such as ice in coke, waiter leaning over table...but these will be ironed out in due course...friendly owner would recommend and will be going back...

Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A revelation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and i attended at Konak Meze circa 18.30hrs, 4 January 2014. We were greeted by the proprietor and despite not having a reservation, we were seated immediately at a corner table.

The restaurant is beautifully set out, with excellent decor and table settings. We were accurately advised re the starters and main courses, enabling a swift decision to order the Chef's Special of the day.

The starters of Hummous and Stuffed Vine Leaves were delicious, and the lamb was cooked to perfection. The bakhlava was simply devine.

Having dined in many of the Lebanese restaurants on the Edgeware Road, London, Konak Meze is by far a superior dining experience.
Well done and keep up the standards.
Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Merigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent as was the service. Great choice of vegetarian options. Decor and ambience lovely. Can't wait to go again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konak Meze Turkish Restaurant also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Konak Meze Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing