We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely property”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Newhome Cottage

Newhome Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newhome Cottage
Patio area Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Newhome Cottage
Patio area
Patio area
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Bed sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Ample parking area
The cottage has full central heating and is very well insulated !
Copgrove in the winter
Copgrove village in the winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairey39...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely property”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we enjoyed a four night stay at this accommodation, had everything needed to make the holiday enjoyable. A bonus was having access to the owners free wifi.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst999
Camberley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Welcoming. Well appointed, comfortable and clean. Enjoyed stay. Very good value for money. Would come again. Recommend strongly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this beautiful little cottage for our honeymoon because my wife and I didn't want to be disturbed by anyone for the entirety of our break.

We were met warmly by Hillary when we arrived and was given the key to the property. From that moment onwards we were left alone to enjoy the solitude that this cottage allowed us. We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the cottage was. The bedroom/living area was really quite large with a dining table and bay area with window seats and a nice size double bed. The kitchen was well equipped with a stove, a hob and toaster and a fridge freezer. We even had a smoothie maker and a cupboard full of pots, pans, tea bags and condiments.

The local area was about 8 miles away from Harrogate but it was a pleasant drive and the traffic was non existent. My wife and I are runners so the local area was an amazing place to run. Bridleways and thoroughfares were in an abundance.

I cannot compliment this cottage highly enough and will definitely be booking a winter trip for my wife and I to experience a N York's winter in a beautiful village.

I almost don't want to recommend this cottage to my friends because I want to keep it our little secret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Solitude
Liked least: No village shops.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great out of the way place”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Arrive to be met by Hillary, very pleasant. Shown straight into cottage, very pleasant, light & fresh. There was coffee, tea, gorgeous biscuits & jam. Everything you needed except an iron. We always take one just incase wherever we go, just so people know, but im sure you could ask Hillary. Had the perfect 2 nights stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great two night stay. Cottage is really clean and all the service items in the cottage are of good standard and in good working order. Hilary, the owner, is very friendly and welcoming. Really relaxing enviroment, we will look to return at some point soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanetteh...
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outsdanding”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful cottage, host - Hillary so friendly and helpful, cottage clean, and immaculate, would highly recommend this cottage to anyone, will definitely stay there again, also so central to Harrow gate and surrounding areas, peaceful and secure, walking easy in the surrounds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay E
2 reviews
“Beautiful, will definitely come back.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent stay in a beautiful cottage. The cottage had everything you could need for a stay away from home. Friendly owner who left us to it. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing