We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Kitchen
Private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our second stay at the cottage and everything was just as nice as the first visit.
It is a peaceful location in a pretty village; we would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cozy cottage was in a peaceful location and well equipped. The hosts Kate and Steven were very friendly and helpful with knowledge about the local area as we are thinking of moving to North Yorkshire.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen W
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant bolthole”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a wonderful place - warm, cosy and well equipped with parking and all facilities you could need. We will definitely be back and will stay longer as our be regret is we only booked one week and would have been happy to be there for two.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and warm and felt like home.
Liked least: The bathroom towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katharine...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“a little gem”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we were visiting from nz for a family wedding, stayed for 4 weeks and enjoyed every day, perfect location for our needs, nice and quiet but easy access to local shop/post office and 2 local pubs, regular bus route to Harrogate or wetherby, about 5 miles each way. Cottage was clean, well equipped and warm and we would definitely use it again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location for our needs
Liked least: cant think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort level provided
Liked least: The mattress was a little bit soft for us, but may suit others very well.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Yorkshire”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Couldn't ask for a better base for a week exploring North Yorkshire - a charming cottage for two, very well equipped in a a quiet spot in a quiet village. Though the cottage is in the back garden of the owner, it is very private. Stephen and Kate were very helpful, driving us into Harrogate to pick up lost luggage. We'll be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny A
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BIJOU VILLAGE COTTAGE”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautifully decorated and appointed cottage with sheltered and secluded small garden where we could eat outside. All mod cons, very clean and the owners provided a warm welcome as well as pint of milk in fridge and flowers on the coffee table. Very good shop in the village and welcoming pub, plus a ruined castle. Lots of walks in the area by the rivers and in woodlands and close to Wetherby, Knaresborough with famous castle and views. Good local markets. Bus service is good for a village and local train service from Pannal and Harrogate. We loved the privacy, the surroundings and had a relaxing and enjoyable time. You could recommend this property to anyone. We will return.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of a centuries-old property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing