We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Peaceful walk

Lovely tranquil place to loose yourself for a couple of hours. Paths are great for a gentle stroll... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Vicky G
,
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Lovely in summer or winter

Having been in the gardens in summer and winter I can say they are worth a visit whatever the time... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
linton22
,
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Read all 2,126 reviews
  
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveler rating
1,525
539
38
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
539
38
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf paddling pool tennis courts lovely park pitch and putt play park boating lake japanese garden flower beds children's play area all ages well maintained gardens lovely walk ice cream lovely cafe watch the world beautiful flowers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Lovely tranquil place to loose yourself for a couple of hours. Paths are great for a gentle stroll, can grab a cuppa at the end :)

Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Having been in the gardens in summer and winter I can say they are worth a visit whatever the time of year. You get the different colours all worth taking a photo of then going back in winter to see how they have changed. There is a lovely coffee shop and all different area's to walk around and enjoy. Looking at it from the outside it looks smaller than it is. It really is quite a huge place to walk round and the younger children will love it. Worth a visit by families,photographers and anyone who was a quiet time to themselves.

Thank linton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

I've visited this super little park three times in my life.
First time as a little boy about 9 years with my Uncle Fred who was a park gardener in Bradford. I remember his delight at the unusual varieties of plants and flowers.
Second time as a newly-married man with my lovely wife. A group of Barber-shop singers were rehersing in the deep cut of the valley and the whole park was filled by their remarkable harmonies. Will never forget!
Last time as an old man proudly showing friends from Canada some of our treasures in Yorkshire.

Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a well laid out garden with lots of walking space. It would be much nicer in the summer when the flowers would be in bloom.

Thank wolfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best municipal gardens I’ve seen. So well presented and attractive. A great way to walk to Harlow Carr.

Thank 702ruthf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A couple of friends and I came to play the mini golf, which is £2.60 per person for 18 holes. While the course isn’t blow-your-mind amazing, some holes are challenging and have tricky obstacles. You can’t complain at the value! We went around twice.

Thank TheFussyTeenager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely area, excellent kids playground and reasonably priced crazy golf. Always a pleasure to visit. Be aware most parking around is for permit holders

Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful gardens that are clearly well used by the towns folk. Japanese garden is very beautiful. A couple of places to get a hot drink, good childrens play area and a crazy golf course!

Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Taking a stroll through these gardens lifts the spirits and is one of the highlights of this beautiful town of Harrogate

Thank travelling-man38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great public park with beautiful gardens and lots for the young and old to do. Tennis, pitch and putt, playpatk etc, . Excellent facility for weddings. Check out the Wisteria near the sun lounge. See if you can spot the old man's face within.

Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews