We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number27Harrogate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number27Harrogate
Ranked #15 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

After sourcing t'internet looking for a good place to stay in Harrogate, I plumped for this establishment and couldn't have picked a better one. Although on arrival as they don't have a B&B sign the white gates and big No.27 made it easy to find. The bed rooom was perfect, nice crisp cotton sheets and luxurous bathroom with multifunction shower and sauna! The homemade cake and shortbread were yummy! We liked the pre-selected breakfast choice as we have stayed at other B&B's where they also adopt this and find it works well. All breakfast items were fresh and tasty and couldn't fault at all. We took on their advice for a lovely walk through the nearby park and tea at Betty's in Harro Carr. We hope to return to Harrogate again and will definately be back here, thanks to the Mick and Judy and their wee pooch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownAle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
141
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was our fist B&B booked, and we have not regretted. We had a room with a cosmic shower and a steam room. The bed was soft and room was light & spacious. Welcome cakes were a nice addition to overall experience. Our hosts were lovely! They gave very nice advices how to spend our time in harrogate. A breakfast was comparable what you get in good 5-star hotels:)
Will definitely go there again!

Room Tip: every room is nice:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Number 27 was such a joy, we wish we'd stayed for 2 nights!! Judy and Mike were the the perfect hosts. We loved everything about it, location, room, breakfast. We will definitely be returning. Lisa and Paul xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabbykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'll fully endorse all the fine comments made about Judy & Brian's superb house and quality of hospitality. They themselves describe it as a "...Bed & Breakfast", but quite simply this is a huge understatement. Two night's stay here has left us wanting to return again soon. Full of good surprises throughout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidlandsJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for two nights and received a very warm welcome from Judy. Brian and Molly the dog.Their home is fantastic and the Mulberry room was divine. Very comfortable bed and a tardis of a shower and sauna in the bathroom. What more could you want. There was homemade cake every day and plenty of fresh milk and water in the fridge. Good choice of cereals and fruit to start with and a good selection of breakfast always freshly cooked to order. Judy was lovely and always willing to suggest places to eat etc. Positioned just outside the town centre so didn't need to be constantly in the car. Certainly a place to revisit. Thank you both.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classygarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy f, Owner at Number27Harrogate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Looking forward to your revisit. The cakes will keep coming. Glad that you enjoyed your stay & liked no being beholden to the car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but wish it could have been longer. Very comfortable room (Mulberry) with lots of little extras, super breakfast and friendly host. Excellent value for money and a 5 minute walk into town. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy f, Owner at Number27Harrogate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Sorry you didn't stay longer! Thank you for the complements & we are delighted that the "extras" are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Number 27 is an extraordinary hotel, excellent in every way. Perfect hosts, lovely room with a most comfortable bed, home-made cake every afternoon and breakfasts which are astonishingly good. Superlatives all the way. Just be careful not to park the car under the tree!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy f, Owner at Number27Harrogate, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Great review, sorry about the tree but we did provide a complimentary windscreen wash! Judy & Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#8 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#9 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number27Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number27Harrogate

Property: Number27Harrogate
Address: 27 Ripon Road, Harrogate HG1 2JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Number27Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number27Harrogate Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing