We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Glenayr Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Ranked #47 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I could not recommend this lovely little place any higher! The welcome was warm, friendly, the rooms were plush almost luxurious and the breakfast was to die for. All hot food was grilled so it wasn't oily and fatty, the yogurts and fruit were tasty, and coffee was rich and plentiful. It's a little walk from the centre of Harrogate but it was nice to walk in the fresh air after a perfect breakfast to set-up the day. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenR292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Harrogate with the wife. What an experience. This litte find made Harrogate complete. Great welcome from Liz & John. Making the wk end a great one to remember. Very close to the heart of things. Very clean rooms, fantastic breakfast. Keep up the good work Liz. See you again soon. The Woolleys.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwwjoinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've returned to the glen Ayr this time my stay has been for two months,I will not stay any where else in Harrogate Liz is always helpful and johns breakfast is a great start to the day.

If you only stay once I'm sure you will return,it's easy being a number in a hotel but B&B give a felling of being welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWH1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Glenayr overnight from 26th-27th Jan 2013 and was very happy with the stay. Got a lovely warm welcome from Liz who was very helpful and friendly. I stayed in room 1 with my girlfriend and the room was fantastic, warm, cozy and immaculate. Plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate available in the room so was nice to have when got sorted. Breakfast was fabulous, had a huge choice of what to have. The cooked breakfast was very nice and fresh and am looking very much forward to returning next year. Liz was also very helpful with helping me, my girlfriend and my mother help us where to go for a nice meal. The whole place was just lovely, warm and just felt very welcomed. The bed was lovely and comfortable, wish I could have stayed longer definately!!! 5 stars and would recommend easily. I look forward to returning and would like to say a huge thanks from us for a lovely memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 520MichaelN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at the Glenayr for 5 nights (19 - 23 jan 2013), due to attending conference centre. A warm welcome from the start, from Liz. Stayed in room 1, and what a fantastic stay i had. Bed very comfortable and ensuite great, with tea and coffee a plenty in the room, which was immaculate. As for breakfast, what a choice with fresh fruit daily and lots of choice of cereal plus a well cooked and plentiful fully cooked breakfast. All this and only a 10 minute walk to Harrogate International Centre, and the shops. Highly recommend this B+B to all without a doubt.
Thanks Liz for a wonderful stay, hope to be back in 2014

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunner10469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent few nights, really lovely place and cozy. breakfast was very tasty and freshlly prepared. Had neighour who was snoring but not much I could did about it... But I would recommend this bed and breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a fantastic find!! after a very enjoyable day in Harrowgate my partner and I decided to stay in Harrowgate, we came across Glenayr, a lovely cozy warm bed and breakfast, landlady was friendly very helpful advising us on the best place to eat in the area. The room was immaculate, cozy and warm the bed was lovely and comfy excellent nights sleep, our breakfast was the full works cereal, then a full english breakfast, choices of beverages.all for the charge of £65.00 could not believe it . Dont waste your time on the cold factory Priemier inns or Travel lodges , head straight for Glenayr.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolat936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#43 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookfield House Hotel
Brookfield House Hotel
#34 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#56 of 104 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#13 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 104 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenayr Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenayr Guest Accommodation

Property: Glenayr Guest Accommodation
Address: 19 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenayr Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenayr is a comfortable Victorian home with Modern amenities whether you are here for business or taking a well earned brake. Harrogate's elegant town centre is a leisurely 5 minutes walk, and the international conference and exhibition centre is a mere 200 yards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenayr Guest Accommodation Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing