We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Activities, Great Staff, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Live For Today Adventures

Live For Today Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Live For Today' is a well know quote used by many that means living life to the full! Here at our Ripley Castle Venue (one of three in the north) we offer a great range of activities that are perfect for a family day out, kids parties and simple days out! Activities on offer; High & Low Ropes Course, Body Zorbing, Archery, Orienteering, Bushcraft and Kayaking/Canoeing on our lake! Our instructors are truly unique and have been hand-picked over the years, they are able to provide the best experience possible in a safe environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Settle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Activities, Great Staff, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited Live For Today a few times they have a great selection of activities with even more on the way. Really clean organised set-up these guys don't mess around. Definitely would go again and would recommend them to everyone and anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimjamjimbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great for a day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Want a walk in fabulous surroundings, you've found it. Wide spacious grounds, wonderful gardens, sport options, kiddies playgraound, a great afternoon out. Well done Harrogate BC.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mal167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“zorbing at live for today harrogate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Scary but amazingly funny experience. I was really nervous but the guys were great. You 've gotta do it you'lllove it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HenTastic fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We came to live for today for my hen do. Absolutely brilliant place and great staff. We all had a great time and Marc was so helpful when sorting out the booking. We did dirt buggying and body zorbing. Would definitely recommend it!! Thanks so much for an amazing day guys!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, North Yorkshire, England
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harness and Water Zorbing - Fun, Friendly and Family happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Brought my teenage son and daughter and tried both harness zorbing and water zorbing. They just loved it. But special credit goes to the team on-site, they were all really friendly and helpful and make you and the kids feel most welcome. Dan the instructor was great. There is a fun atmosphere about and this rubs off on the kids. We shall return with Dad, son has already challenged him to break his record of being the only one to get down the hill without falling over in the water zorb (despite being pushed by the team!) !!! Thanks for a fun time out :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dovecote_Barns_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live For Today Adventures also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Follifoot, Harrogate
 

Been to Live For Today Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing