We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
Review of The Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grafton
Ranked #5 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

modern decor, very clean and tidy, cannot fault apart from the room is smaller than imagined but this was not really an issue, very classy place to stay and easy walking distance from city centre.
Food was excellent and parking outside with permit was easy. Would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    99
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
27
361
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife found the Grafton on a web site after looking for somewhere to get away and de-stress for a couple of days. Its situated in a very quiet part of Harrogate within a 10 minute walk of the town centre. Room was very nice with large king size bed, beautifully decorated with en-suite, flat screen TV, hot drink facilities and plenty of large fluffy towels. Very comfotable so slept very well. Breakfast was superb and a lot better than I have had in big chain hotels at a lot higher price. Will definitely be going back again to use as a base to see more of North Yorkshire. Thanks to the owners and staff.

Room Tip: Any room will be nice at the Grafton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed in this Guest House a number of times, and our most recent visit was as good as all the others have been. On this occasion we had a superior double room, lovely large room with comfortable super king bed and large sitting area. As always, the room was very clean and fresh. The breakfast was excellent, with hot items cooked to order. I have always found the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Grafton for 2 nights in Oct,The room was spacious fresh and spotless.We would recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay in Harrogate.A great breakfast set us up for the day.Parking was available on the road within a few yards of the hotel.The staff were obliging and smiling !

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Found this beautiful B@B on a website advertising late deals, however going directly to the B@B's website was far cheaper. We paid £320 for 4 nights in a luxury large room, sumptuous, spotlessly clean, modern, beautifully decorated, massive super king sized bed, very smart en-suite, fluffy towels and toweling robes. There is a lovely lounge on the ground floor but we didnt use it. Breakfast was delicious, wide choice of cereals, fruits, yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, breads, croissants, any combination of cooked breakfast from full english to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, all cooked to your request and served piping hot, lovely attentive waitress who serves everyone. Parking is on the road and you are given cards to display to allow you to park there, only a short walk into the town and the beautiful town of Harrogate awaits you. I can not recommend this highly enough, it is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Over two nights we used up to ten rooms to accommodate friends and family aged 8 to 85 in Harrogate to attend our daughter's wedding. Everyone enjoyed the stay and commented favourably on the rooms, decoration, service and food. The management and staff were friendly and helpful and made extra effort to make our stay very smooth indeed. The decor is modern and fresh in bedrooms, lounge, dining room and public areas. The food is varied, plentiful, of very high quality and well presented. Bedrooms and bedding are extremely comfortable and en-suite facilities are modern, clean and spacious. Attention to detail is evident in all that is done. Thank you to all who helped make this a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDW_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the hotel 13th october 2012.We stayed in a superior double room it was spotless and very well presented.The breakfast was also very good,we could not fault the hotel.
We would recommend it without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grafton

Property: The Grafton
Address: 1-3 Franklin Mount, Harrogate HG1 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grafton 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grafton is one of Harrogate's most elegant boutique b&b's. Our chic townhouse setting is just a few minutes' walk from the town centre - close to Harrogate International Centre, restaurants and shops, but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility to our guests. With recently modernised rooms and a warm, friendly atmosphere, we provide the perfect blend of style and intimacy. Enjoy luxurious decor, flat-screen television and complimentary high speed wi-fi access - features designed to enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grafton Hotel Harrogate
The Grafton Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing