We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wynnstay House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wynnstay House
Ranked #23 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
2 reviews
“welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visit Harrogate every year on business and I was introduced to Wynnstay House by a friend. The owners are so welcoming and friendly that now, I wouldn't think of stopping anywhere else. The breakfast is fabulous, even for someone as fussy as me and it is an easy walk into town for an evening meal. Wynnstay House makes a business trip feel like stopping with friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
112
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights over a weekend whilst visiting out daughter. Wynnstay lives up to its reviews -its lovely and we were made to feel really welcome. The breakfast is amazing, even for us vegetarians. They cater for a wide variety of tastes. Our room - the Tantallon - was the largest, at the top of the house. Extremely comfortable and quiet, with a great bed. The ensuite is compact ... but you don't spend long in there! Its a lovely old house. Complimentary parking is on the street, but this was no problem.

Room Tip: Tantallon is a luxury room - a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and I don't think you can really find a better quality B and B for the price. The house is beautifully maintained with great original features and the bedroom was really well designed with a very comfortable mahogany framed bed. Hosts really accommodating and friendly. It is about 5 - 8 mins to the main shopping and 5 mins to the exhibition centre. Would heartily recommend and not to forget to mention, the great range of light to the "full Yorkshire" type breakfasts made to order. Heartily recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had a super stay at Wynnnstay house. As a single female traveller on a pleasure break it ticked all the boxes for me, comfortable room with quality amenities, welcoming hosts, only a few minutes easy walk to the town centre on well lit roads and absolutely fabulous breakfasts. I whole-heartedly recommended it.

This was my first time in a B&B and I am a total convert, so much nicer than a lot of the souless corporate hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue20178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked a weekend stay at Wynnstay House for my Fiance's birthday and we had a fantastic weekend!
Tracey and Andy were both very friendly and welcoming and provided us with any information we required on arrival which made our stay exceptional.
The room was of a very high standard and laid out beautifully with plenty of space.
The whole place was spotless from top to bottom!
The food was cooked to perfection and plenty of choice.
The little extras were also appreciated, the biscuits, lindt chocolates and plenty of tea and coffee making facilities.
We would definately recommend and revisit again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyandIan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Wynnstay for our first anniversary and we were thoroughly impressed. The room was gorgeous - I wish my room at home looked like that! Our hosts were very accommodating and did their best to please. I'm vegan so it's always nice when people go out of their way to make sure I can have a decent breakfast! The B&B is in a great location - far enough from the town centre to get no noise at night but close enough that it's no trouble at all to pop into the town or pop back to your room for a break from walking around.

Room Tip: Huntly room is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irkeninvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend break at Wynnstay house. From the minute we arrived on Friday evening we were made to feel very welcome, nothng was too much trouble for Tracey and Andy. The rooms are exceptionally clean and of a very high standard. The breakfasts are lovely, lots of choice and beautifully presented! Wynnstay is idealy located in the heart of Harrogate. We would definately recommend this B&B and will almost definaltey return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.5 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#13 of 100 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 100 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynnstay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynnstay House

Property: Wynnstay House
Address: 60 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynnstay House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wynnstay House is a double fronted Victorian Villa located on a quiet tree lined street in the heat of Harrogate Spa. Just a short walk from the Conference Centre and town amenities, all rooms are ensuite are traditionally furnished to a high standard. Enjoy a relaxing start to the day with our wide choice breakfast menu from our homemade bread and marmalades to delicious Whitby kippers. Parking is free at the front of the B&B with our complimentary parking permits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wynnstay House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynnstay House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing