We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepes & Creams

Crepes & Creams
Ranked #4 of 10 Dessert in Harrogate
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a lovely place for a lovely meal, coffee is the best in Harrogate too. I tried the Ham pancake and loved every bite, great quality ingredients, lovingly put together and cooked to perfection. Prices on everything are very good and for top quality ingredients, quite competitive, not like a certain rip off place around the corner. Staff are so friendly and this helps makes this such a special place and in my opinion the best in Harrogate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hgateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    16
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Toptastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Drop in here now and again and it is always Fab. Mortified to read a review from 11/2/13 based on a visit some 4 months earlier being so vindictivly critical. The food is always top class. The staff are a bunch of lovely people. The prices are very reasonable. We love it. We are not family members but once you have been there a couple of times you feel like a family member! Keep up the good work Crepes and Cremes- we will be back! x

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Been there for the first time with a friend on a very rainy day, and despite the fact that the inside could do with a bit of decoration as I find it quite blank and with no personality (if it had comfy sofa it would be just amazing). However I have to be honest he crêpes were as good as my mum's one (I am French) and with that bit of Nutella and whipped cream yum I did forget for a bit my diet :). I liked it and would go again, but would be so much better if it was cosier.

Helpful?
Thank Mademoiselle-Frenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing, delicious, welcoming! A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I can't recommend this place enough! I was visiting Harrogate for the day with my sister and her baby. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating and the food was just incredible, both savoury and sweet! Have recommended to everyone I know. The owner should be very proud!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmol8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely Crepes - need to expand hours to meet demand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've been in a couple of times and had wonderful crepes and service/conversation with a smile. However, I've had 2 different experiences where they couldn't be fussed to remain open. The first time, I actually walked into the restaurant and stood waiting for about 5 minutes. I saw some ladies come in and out of the back but no one really acknowledged that I was there. Finally someone came out and said "can I help you?" I said "well, yes, I'd like a nutella crepe," to which she replied "oh we are closed." The door was unlocked, lights on and sign not turned. My jaw nearly hit the floor. I explained that I had been standing there and no one told me they were closed. There was also a couple still eating. I was a bit put off but eventually made it past my pride and came back and had some wonderful crepes the next time. Then, a couple of weeks ago, nearly the same thing happened. As I was walking up the lady turned the sign. I pleaded with her standing there with my weepy child and she stood her ground that they were not going to stay open one minute longer for us. I just don't understand this concept of customer service. Perhaps its my inner capitalist but I'm always shocked when I want to give someone my money for a service and it is refused because it's too much trouble. I would suggest expanding hours to match the shop closures (5:30).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank icechik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes & Creams also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Crepes & Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing