We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class B & B”
Review of Dragon House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dragon House
Ranked #45 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very pleased - value for money B & B, well managed, good location, free parking via parking permits Hotel supplied. Easy access to Harrogate town centre. Did not have an en-suite room but not a problem as bathrooms and toilets near, very clean and above average for this type of hotel. Good breakfast, good host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAL683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave such a good review ,We have very flexible rooms available single,double,twin and family rooms en suite and standard .Guests are encouraged to call dragon house direct so rooms can be explained and the best price given.Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

This guesthouse is perfect for a short break/stay in Harrogate. It is ideally located for a walk into the centre, & onstreet parking is available with a permit (provided by the guesthouse).
The room I had didn't have en-suite, although en-suite are available, but the bathroom was very modern & immaculate, the room was comfortable, & cleaned daily. The cooked breakfast was of good quality & substantial.
Would I stay here again - I certainly would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Thank you for leaving such a positive review. we recommend guests to call dragon house direct so I can explain rooms in detail and always give the best possible price .Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a friendly and comfortable guest house this is! Marie could not be more helpful and chatty, even when caught sun-bathing! The room was fine and cleaned every day [even plenty of milk for coffee/tea - quite unusual IMHO]. It's good value and well located - ten minutes walk into town centre. We stayed two nights and ate at the Shalimar - super Indian, and the Harrogate Brasserie which has excellent food and even better beer, while listening to live jazz.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello first of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review ,We are happy you had a good stay and enjoyed your nights out in Harrogate I always try to recommend places to eat and drink as we have so many in the town .Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Dragon House in August after attending a wedding close by. Despite changing my check in time several times (Sorry Marie !!!) when i eventually did arrive, i was greeted with a very warm welcome. I booked a single room and it was great, bed was very comfortable. Tea making facilities also available in the room along with a tv.

Fantastic cooked breakfast next morning, cereal and fruit were also available along with some banter from Marie for my awful time keeping !

The guest house is situated right in the centre of Harrogate with only a 5 minute walk to the bus / railway station

I would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay here again if i was in the area.

Rob

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Thank you for your kind review I always try to be flexible to guests to check in as you know .Guests who require early or late check in can always call direct and I will do my best to help with their needs .Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband booked Dragon House as a surprise weekend away he couldn't have picked anything better. The welcome from Marie was lovely and friendly and she was very helpful in pointing out places worth a visit. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the full day. The location is excellent as well. All in all we could not fault a thing and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Harrogate we will be returning guests for a long time to come. Thank you Marie and your staff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went for one night stay lovely little bed and breakfast. Marie the owner was lovely giving us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Really lovely breakfast and clean accommodation. Let us check in 2 hours early as we were going to the harrogate baths. Al in all a great little B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review, We always try to be flexible with check in times and do try and make sure your stay is a enjoyable one .Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Marie greeted us with such a warm welcome at the front door and so our break began. Wonderful service beyond any expectations we may have had. Absolutely brilliant breakfast every day. Marie guided us to highlights in Harrogate and beyond; some of which we had not figured into our own schedule. Thanks for making us feel so welcome Marie, for all the chats and for that little bit extra. Pete and Jo from Kent.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueroom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemHarrogate, Owner at Dragon House, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for your review I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#37 of 98 in Harrogate
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acomb Lodge
Acomb Lodge
#47 of 98 in Harrogate
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Franklin
#67 of 98 in Harrogate
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
0.2 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#18 of 98 in Harrogate
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#9 of 98 in Harrogate
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragon House

Address: 6 Dragon Parade, Harrogate HG1 5DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: $84 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dragon house is a victorian four star family run guest house.Always offering a warm and wonderfull welcome. We are centrally located for Harrogate town centre ,bus and rail station. We offer a delicious hot cooked breakfast,continental and special diets also catered for. Free wi-fi and parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dragon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragon House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing