We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Royal Parade

Royal Parade
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Parade
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked all 3 apartments for a group of friends for New Years Eve following our wedding. Fantastic!

The apartments are stunning. All very individual allowing our friends to have the privacy when required but close enough to enjoy each others company.

The apartments are all fully equipped to a high standard. My new husband and I stayed in Royale apartment. Lovely four poster bed and en-suite with under floor heating. We had canapes by the fire on NYE. Lovely atmosphere.

The owners are more than happy to help giving us suggestions to make our stay even better. Location is perfect.

Fantastic place and fantatic location.

We will be back for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCeeCees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fantastic well appointed apartment , beautifully decorated and furnished with stunning views and a central location, We stayed in Royale - the apartment was amazing, very warm and comfy, everything you need was there - if i could buy it I would! Excellent customer service when booking on the phone and lovely warm welcome from the housekeeper when we arrived - we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duchysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I have recently returned from a 2 night break in the Rajasthan apartment. The apartment itself is beautifully maintained with very precise decor, duck egg colour scheme throughout with colour injected soft furnishings. The apartment is central just next to the Crown Hotel and the entrance to Valley Gardens. Bettys Tea Room is a short walk uphill and the shops a little further.
Back to the apartment, it contains a living/ dining room/ kitchen all finished to a very high standard. The one bedroom has a sumptuous bed with en suite (underfloor heated) and walk in wardrobe. There is also a second WC off the entrance hall. The apartment is fully centrally heated however it is only carpeted in the bedroom and there was a lot of clip clopping from other residents above in the morning. There is also an LCD tv, I pod dock and WiFi (the code of which did not work).
We loved it and wouldn't think twice about booking again. Harrogate is a beautiful town with easy links to York, Leeds, Skipton and Knaresborough by train. Incidentally if you're travelling by car but don't intending using it then parking nearby is permit only/ limited in the local area however driving up Valley Drive adjacent to the Valley Gardens leads you to Harlow Moor Drive which is free parking saving you £10.00 per night.
If there was anything to complain about it was that our nights out were cut short to make the most of the apartment. It really is that good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelPylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in the Rajasthan apartment. It was beautifully designed and luxurious. On arrival the apartment was very clean and a generous breakfast welcome pack was provided. The location was superb, right in the heart of Harrogate just 2 minutes from the Turkish baths and Betty's tea shop. The apartment was ample size (we were 1 baby, 2 children and 2 adults) with a large dining table.

The main problem is that it markets itself as an apart-hotel with a nightly rate (quite expensive when compared to local 4/5 star hotels) but is in fact a self catering apartment with no service (e.g. daily room clean and bins emptied) included in the price. This is a problem if you are staying more than one or two nights, as we did.

You can request meals to be provided. We did this one night and the lasagne was one of the best I have had.

Room Tip: The park next to the apartment is lovely and has a wonderful children's playground. The local sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1378barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Smart decor, very clean, very tidy, all you would want from a weekend retreat.
We always stop at the Du Vin hotel when we visit Harrogate (very nice too) however we brought our kids age 5 & 6 so wanted something less formal than a hotel, this is 5 star self catering not that we done any catering given the wide choice of places right on your doorstep to eat & drink ha ha
My only thought is it is on the expensive side of the scale, just a thought.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Parade

Property: Royal Parade
Address: 9A Royal Parade, Harrogate HG1 2SZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Royal Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Parade Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing