We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service”

Timberlake's Bistro
Ranked #30 of 437 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner & his mum decided on a day trip to Harrogate & stumbled on this great little place - although we had not reserved a table & the place was busy the guy running the place fitted us in & was an absolute delight. Food was excellent & attention to detail fantastic - we are going to make a special trip back for the Sunday lunch - recomended! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    84
    9
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Friend and I dined last week, what a beautiful meal, spoilt for choice , my starter of Scallops was amazing, fantastic in taste and how it was presented, The Bream main course was just as lovely, ,my friend had the Venison with a Chocolate sauce and he said it was the best he had ever had!!!
Quirky little touches together with an impressive Wine list and Perfect service, Harrogate's "Hidden Gem"
Truly Lovely, I shall return again and again :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee_Gees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I ate lunch here following all of the good recommends on Tripadvisor and i wasn't disappointed. The restaurant was an oasis of calm amongst the chaos of Christmas shoppers. The food was well presented with decent portions and really can't be faulted. The owner was very helpful not only in assisting with our selection of food but also offered to come and find me and parents should we get lost trying to find the restaurant - not a service you get everyday and one fortunately we didn't have to take him up on.

We definately would there again on any future trips to Harrogate

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfc_fan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

You could easily miss this spot tucked away as it is in downtown Harrogate. It has a bistro atmosphere and a bit of a swagger - getting a table can be a challenge on some nights, especially with the limited seating. I'd recommend a night during the week or reservations on the weekend, just in case. The beer selection is a nice bonus, and includes American and Belgian ales on bottle. Try the moules frites when available.

Helpful?
1 Thank OdelaySapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Food was very good well cooked and decent portions. Also a really interesting selection of beers and ales.
The owner / waiter was friendly and helpful - but also a little much. All in all I will definitely come back here next time im in Harrogate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberlake's Bistro also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Timberlake's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing