We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in Harrogate”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbiecup...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in Harrogate”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this holiday a surprise for my fiance who is disabled,what a find the apartment was clean very comfortable and the decor was amazing ,we cant wait to return,all in all a memorable stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mik099
mik099
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

the basement flat was well equipped local to the town centre parking came with the property
was meet at property no problem getting keys all in all a good experance would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: local to town centre
Liked least: flat above
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A warm welcome, a helping hand, a clean, well fitted out apartment - all one needs.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Convenient location close to the centre but quiet. Well furnished, clean basement apartment. Owner is responsive to requests and helpful. Provides all one needs for a holiday base that becomes a home from home. Parking close by but not just outside unless one is very lucky.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewy62
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped, comfortable, stylish.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit and the apartment has been redecorated throughout,. Nice touches included a few provisions in the kitchen, and some up-to-date magazines. Also the sofa bed, which we needed, was already made up. Our friends found it very comfortable. The apartment is handy for everything in Harrogate and we took the 45 minute to RHSHarlow Carr and we found it an easy walk. Betty's tearoom our reward. If I have one very minor niggle it is that there is no socket for the hair dryer next to the dressing table, we used the mirror in the hall instead. Otherwise, very enjoyable and I'm sure we'll be back. Thank you.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lppl2016
Northwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place! Perfectly situated for town centre”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay for Harrogate.
Easy parking (with permit provided) and only a few minutes walk to town centre
Great welcome from Nick (tea & milk was provided to make our arrival stress free!)
He was also totally understanding when I broke a light!
Would stay again if in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M
1 review
“Go For It”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nick is an excellent and thoughtful owner. The apartment is ideally located for a combination of quiet area plus very easy access to town centre. Actually, at the cost, very difficult to beat (from someone, like me, who lived in the area and visits Harrogate twice a year). One slight drawback is that the upstairs tenant's every move can be heard but only during 'unobtrusive' hours. Was not a problem for us but noticeable. However, we shall return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness; location AND owner.
Liked least: Upstairs noise and small kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing