We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, cozy apartment for a small group”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda M
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy apartment for a small group”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at this flat with my husband and small daughter (3 year old) for 5 nights. The owner met us at the flat and showed us in. He was very nice and friendly.

The flat is a basement apartment so you need to go down a short flight of stairs to enter. Inside and out it is very clean. The apartment itself is decorated tastefully with lovely furniture. The only issue I could take with the decor is the light colored sofas are a bit worn looking. They could use a replacement, but I understand this isn't always feasible. Other than that, the surroundings were very, very nice.

The flat is small and cozy. It was the perfect size for our small family, but I can see how it might get a bit cramped if you have more than 3 or 4 people in your group. The bed was very comfortable. The owners put a separate small bed down in the bedroom for our daughter, and it was very comfortable too according to her...she slept like a rock!

The bathroom was nice and clean. Everything was modern and worked well. I knew there was no bath - only a shower - when I booked, but I was surprised to see the shower head was stationary and mounted on the ceiling. It made things interesting when it came to my daughter's bath time. Thankfully we survived, and eventually got used to it!

The apartment is fitted with everything you might need for a long or short stay. Blow dryer, washer, info on the area, etc.

Quick walk to the supermarket and city center. Parking was free thanks to the pass we were given by the owner & a space was always available (we may have been lucky!).

My main gripe - and this has little to do with apartment itself - is that construction was being done in or around the building and woke us up early everyday we were there. It was so loud we could hear the handsaws and hammers! Thankfully, we needed to be up early anyway, but wow I felt bad for the people who lived in the area who had to live with that.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this apartment if you're looking for a lovely, clean place that's reasonably priced and near the city center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, price
Liked least: Nearby construction noises
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigarnie2...
Consett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“relaxing break”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

owner met us at local asda and drove with us to appartment [just across road].very friendly and helpful.large lounge/diner with small kitchen.large bedroom and bathroom with great shower.all very clean.5min. walk into town centre.all you need for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1952ruby5...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home !!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My nephew, as a Christmas present a five night stay at Park view. We where meet at the train station by the owner Nick who very kindly pick us up in his lovely Range Rover, the start of a first class trip to Harrogate.
My wife had seen the reviews on Holidaylettings, and entering the apartment it was just as homely and comfortable as described! Our nephew had even arranged a welcome pack of champagne and goodies as a surprise in the apartment. The location was just perfect for us to enjoy Harrogate on foot. Shops and restaurants are minutes away from the apartment so we didn't even need a taxi. This was our first visit to Harrogate and as we enjoyed ourselves so much we have booked to come again later in the year. Gordon and Carol from Halsham, East Ridings.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the fact it was so homely
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proximity to the town
Liked least: The squeaking kitchen cupboards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location for a working holiday in Harrogate”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I booked this appartment for a week while I stayed in Harrogate for the Country Living Christmas Fair. It is a lovely appartment that makes an excellent base. The train station, bus station, town centre, supermarket and the International Centre are all within walking distance - as are any number of restaurants, takeaways and cafes! You really don't need the car - but if you do bring it, you are supplied with a very useful parking permit for each day of your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandCSutt...
Sutton Coldfield
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy Apartment in the Centre of a fine Spa Town”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We booked this apartment for a week's holiday in late Autumn on the strength of the Park View Holiday Apartment web-site and the favourable reviews - and we were not disappointed. It is a cosy, yet spacious basement apartment within easy walking distance of the centre of town including the bus and train stations. Transport links are good so a car is not required for most places. We arrived at Harrogate station late on the Friday evening after transport delays and Nicholas Allan, a most helpful and genial host, was there to meet us to take us to the apartment and show us all its facilities. Although the weather was good for the time of year it was still a pleasure to return from our walking excursions to such an efficiently heated apartment. As we enjoy cooking we ate in every evening utilising the fresh local produce and were not lacking in any utensils we required. All in all we returned home from our first visit to Harrogate with many favourable opinions of the town, its surroundings and our accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Its cosiness giving that 'home from home' feeling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing