We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family Mexican”
Review of Salsa Posada - CLOSED

Salsa Posada
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family Mexican”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Somewhere different to take the kids. Great service and kid friendly. The food was very tasty. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robblanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    14
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Brilliant service. Was very happy that they now have a gluten free menu
The foods fantastic, very filling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican in Harrogate”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went last night (Saturday, 12 Jan) and had a wonderful night. It's my first time at this restaurant and it was 10 out of 10! The food was excellent and servings were huge. The atmosphere was great and the staff very friendly and service excellent. For value for money it was great and I'll definitely go again next time I'm in Harrogate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMS0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Taste of Mexico in Harrogate”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had be meaning to take a trip to Salsa Posada as it's so close to home. We weren't disappointed, a great atmosphere and good food and service. The building is quite quaint but cosy. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lc2013Harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here a good few times now.
Never disapoints.
Not a big place but we like that,its cozy.
Love the carne asada.
Booking in advance is advised.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Posada also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
North Rigton, Harrogate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing