We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bica Bistro Cafe

Bica Bistro Cafe
Ranked #80 of 433 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I really like this place, its nice and simple with great staff.
The food is good and so is the coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    18
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Special lunch for family. Excellent for all six of us. two Grandkids enjoyed hot chocolate and cakes (lemon vanilla and chocolate marscapone) as well as their tuna baguette and meatballs. Adult starters and mains delicious, specials were great. Well worth the drive to get there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elslack, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here on many occasions, the soup and bread is wonderful and the lasagne and garlic bread is excellent .... probably one of the best lasagne s I've had the pleasure of eating, and I have eaten many. All complimented by the lovely staff and owner. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gottakeepitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Rosso is a hidden gem. Whether you call in for a coffee and a cake, or a authentic Italian meal, you won't be disappointed. A friendly service you will be assured of and Stefano will cook your food with a real authentic Italian passion.

Helpful?
Thank SiMac365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place on our doorstep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had an absolute delicious meal it was served really warm & lovely fresh salad, only wish we had time for a desert! Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bica Bistro Cafe also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bica Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing