We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant, amazing staff!”

L'Albero Delle Noci
Ranked #5 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant, cosy, romantic, still family orientated, rustic with original art works, on display, venetian polished plaster walls, 38 to 40 covers, traditional home cooked regional southern italian in a warm welcome and relaxing dinning experience in a beautiful unique restaurant
1 review
“Amazing restaurant, amazing staff!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went for a day out to Harrogate with my nana mum and friend.
After plenty shopping we were all a little hungry so started looking for a nice restaurant.
We passed 2 nice looking italians but felt we wanted to walk a little further just to see if there was anything nicer. Thank god we did. The outside of the restaurant was so inviting. As we walked through the door we were greeted by Lucy who was so lovely and welcoming. She catered to our every need and made us feel so at ease. When we chose our food we were told that they can be flexible with our order. They really were! Our meal was fantastic. Every one of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Its the best food I have eaten in a restaurant in a long time. Franco the chef was absolutley lovely. I just wish they were closer to my hometown of Newcastle! I will definitely be back.
Lucy and Franco were both brilliant and they made our whole day out so special! So thankyou to the both of them!!!xx

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nataliarachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    117
    31
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable restaurant!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Had our first wedding anniversary meal here. When i booked they asked if it was for a special occasion. Very warm welcome with balloons and table favours.

Great traditional italian food with great service.

We WILL go again and looking forward to it!

Strongly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently spent one night in Harrogate and found this restaurant quite close to our accommodation. What a good decision to book! The atmosphere was great, the staff efficient and friendly, and the food delicious -. There was an extensive menu and we especially enjoyed the complimentary liqueurs at the end of the meal.
I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant - didn't realise until the next morning at our B&B that they recommended it to their guests and we could have got a 10% discount!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic start to my Hen night”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A warm welcome waited us at the restaurant by the friendly staff. A small restaurant with a welcoming atmosphere me and my hens took up almost all the room, making it a special dinning experience. The food was of the highest standard and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and they catered for our dietary needs. Not only had they set us a long table but they had decorated the table for us with party poppers and balloons. I can highly recommend them for a big party or as a place for a romantic meal as the food and staff will definitely not disappoint!! Thank you!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley-night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franco D, Owner at L'Albero Delle Noci, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Bride to be,we are so happy you enjoyed your surprise Hen evening with us,you have a very good friend who can keep a secret!.thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be included in your special celebrations,and we do hope to see you all again .,
Good luck for your BIG Day and your future together.
warmest regards, Franco and my wonderful team here at L'Albero Delle Noci.

May I also take this opportunity to thanks all our guests who have been so kind to leave such nice words of their evenings spent with us,we do so appreciate them,it makes everything worthwhile.
Grazie mille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere - Great Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were visiting Harrogate for a couple of days and this restaurant was recommended to us. It did not disappoint . While looking fairly basic from the outside it is inside the place comes to life. Fabulous food, good service and an extremely appreciative owner all make for a great night out. Competition in the area from other Italian restaurants will be fierce but this place deserves to succeed. Brilliant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlcwPrestwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albero Delle Noci also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to L'Albero Delle Noci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing