We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

L'Albero Delle Noci
Ranked #5 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small restaurant, cosy, romantic, still family orientated, rustic with original art works, on display, venetian polished plaster walls, 38 to 40 covers, traditional home cooked regional southern italian in a warm welcome and relaxing dinning experience in a beautiful unique restaurant
seaford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We are in Harrogate for an exhibition and staying at the Holiday Inn. This restaurant is very near to the exhibition centre. We saw the great reviews on Trip Advisor so we gave it a go. They do an early bird menu but we arrived later. However the prices were very good and we were given a complimentary.bottle of house wine. The food was excellent and so was the service. The menu had a great range, many dishes that you don't often see. Our meals were freshly cooked, beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. Do not dare to miss this little gem!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisdSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    117
    31
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality italian”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited this restaraunt at the end of may and we were really pleased with the evening. The food was at a very high quality, and I should mention absolutly delicious. The staff were very helpful and took care of us the whole night despite it getting busy for them. If you are visiting or just live in harrogate i would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One word- excellent!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was authentic, great value for money, and friendly staff. I can't fault this little Italian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic cuisine”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in harrogate and unsure of where to go, decided on this restaurant based on recent reviews. We dined here on 30th May. From walking in the restaurant, we were not disappointed and had an excellent meal in excellent surroundings. The staff were warm friendly and attentative and could not do enough for us. The food was of an extremely high quality, it was that authentic we could have been in Italy. Despite being from lancashire we will definately make a special visit to this local gem.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent - TRY IT!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were looking for someone (very last minute) to go for an early bird meal, on a Sunday - hardly anywhere in Harrogate was open or earlybirding. I rang at 5pm to book a table for 6.30pm. When we arrived they had decorated the table with balloons, birthday stuff and sweeties on each place setting. We were offered interesting breads and then a two course meal at a great 'early bird' price. My 'birthday girl' friend got a candle enhanced pudding on the house. The staff were excellent, service fantastic, the food was very good (particularly recommend the mushroom bruschetta) and the price was amazing!! I used to eat here when in it was Sous le Table but haven't been since (no idea why!). Would definately, definately recommend you try it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albero Delle Noci also viewed

 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to L'Albero Delle Noci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing