We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyfull”
Review of Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Management and Staff professional and friendly. Wonderful view from hotel bedroom window, looking onto the stray. You must see and taste the magnificent breakfast, traditional meals and curry corner.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRENCHTRAVELLER52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,229 - 2,235 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed for one night. Lovely hotel, friendly staff (Bethan on reception was very helpful). Good value and comfortable room. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we have had an enjoyable stay on every occasion. Our sons and family accompanied us on this visit and everybody thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance of the town centre, with ample car parking. The bar area and some of the rooms have recently been tastefully refurbished to give a comfortable environment to relax and enjoy a drink. We had a problem with the heating in one of the rooms and this was promptly resolved when reported. The breakfasts were very good and represent excellent value for money. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymroLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The staff were very helpful and friendly, without being pushy, and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The receptionist on the main desk was particularly friendly and was a mine of local information. Breakfast was very tasty and it was interesting to note that a great deal of local produce was used.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

was in harragate for buiness meeting, enjoyed the hotel so much called the girl friend to join me for the weekend. Service, food excelante. Harragate great town to relax and enjoy the sites of north yorkshie

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardtmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We chose the Cedar Court for our weekend away due to the great reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The meal we had on the first night in the hotels restaurant was outstanding, and because of this we booked in for the second night, and enjoyed it just as much. The staff all deserve a medal, we were made to feel the most important people in the world and couldn't do enough for us. I Would definitely reccommend this hotel and we are already planning our next trip

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9824Lynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Cedar Court Hotel is well located, right on the edge of Harrogate town centre. I found it easily and there was plenty of parking. Checking in was very slick - really friendly, attentive staff and my room was well equipped, clean and very spacious. My breakfast and evening meal were very good - far better than usual hotel fayre and the bar extremely well stocked and cosy. Whilst checking out on my day of departure, the hotel manager, a Mr Cotton introduced himself. He was an extremely jolly chap with a very eccentric dress sense!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbertgrape39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $71 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing