We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyfull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
1 review
“Enjoyfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Management and Staff professional and friendly. Wonderful view from hotel bedroom window, looking onto the stray. You must see and taste the magnificent breakfast, traditional meals and curry corner.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRENCHTRAVELLER52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    737
    315
    135
    56
See reviews for
282
1,067
51
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalbeattie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed for one night. Lovely hotel, friendly staff (Bethan on reception was very helpful). Good value and comfortable room. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we have had an enjoyable stay on every occasion. Our sons and family accompanied us on this visit and everybody thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance of the town centre, with ample car parking. The bar area and some of the rooms have recently been tastefully refurbished to give a comfortable environment to relax and enjoy a drink. We had a problem with the heating in one of the rooms and this was promptly resolved when reported. The breakfasts were very good and represent excellent value for money. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CymroLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

The staff were very helpful and friendly, without being pushy, and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The receptionist on the main desk was particularly friendly and was a mine of local information. Breakfast was very tasty and it was interesting to note that a great deal of local produce was used.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

was in harragate for buiness meeting, enjoyed the hotel so much called the girl friend to join me for the weekend. Service, food excelante. Harragate great town to relax and enjoy the sites of north yorkshie

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardtmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We chose the Cedar Court for our weekend away due to the great reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The meal we had on the first night in the hotels restaurant was outstanding, and because of this we booked in for the second night, and enjoyed it just as much. The staff all deserve a medal, we were made to feel the most important people in the world and couldn't do enough for us. I Would definitely reccommend this hotel and we are already planning our next trip

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9824Lynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Cedar Court Hotel is well located, right on the edge of Harrogate town centre. I found it easily and there was plenty of parking. Checking in was very slick - really friendly, attentive staff and my room was well equipped, clean and very spacious. My breakfast and evening meal were very good - far better than usual hotel fayre and the bar extremely well stocked and cosy. Whilst checking out on my day of departure, the hotel manager, a Mr Cotton introduced himself. He was an extremely jolly chap with a very eccentric dress sense!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertgrape39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing