We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“harrogate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“harrogate stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I found the hotel and the staff to be very nice. at times the halls and rooms were very hot but clean and comfy. the food at the bar and restaurant was very nice and the service from Kate in particular. Also find the bar staff Dan and Pete to be easy to talk to and get on with during my many weeks there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bertd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    763
    328
    139
    57
See reviews for
291
1,103
53
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mad rush to get here. Desk reception was fantastic on every conversation. Breakfast a traditional Yorkshire meal. Clean and tidy throughout. Nice view over former racecourse. Comfortable bed and room of average size. Harrogate Spa bottled water of course, Taxi or gentle walk into town but far enough away to detach yourselves.

Room Tip: 311 was our room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding event in July. The family room which we stayed in was spacious and clean however did not have any air conditioning. The staff were friendly. A good slection of hot and cold food for breakfast. If I was to go back to Harrogate, I would definatly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were really pleased with our decision to stay here especially after reading some trip advisor reviews. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet . . . . . Even with a wedding going on on the Friday night. Breakfast was hearty. Staff were lovely, free wifi a real boon, so all in all great value. Would strongly recommend it.

My only criticism was that the carpets could do with a clean as they smelled rather dusty, understandable given the age of the hotel. However, not stained or dirty, just very well trodden on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suesuesue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Welcomed at check in by a friendly lady who offered advice and recommendations for our stay. The room was newly refurbished and overlooked The Stray. Impressed with the standard of decor and furnishing. Comfortable king sized bed and good hospitality tray . Super value, will certainly return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Massive room, big bathroom, comfy bed! Within walking distance to the town centre, we walked the short walk to the turkish baths. Breakfast in the morning was great too plenty of choice from full English, fruit, cereal, toast, and pastries. Two big car parks with plenty of room. Staff were friendly too.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the front of the hotel which was a nice view, I think the rooms at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren_o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Lauran, thanks so much for your kind review. I hope you feel suitably refreshed after your relaxing Spa weekend and your visit to The Turkish Baths. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Cedar Court Harrogate is a good quality hotel. The room we had was quite spacious, and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast had a good choice. The first night of our stay we ate in the hotel, the food was fine. My starter which was melon was a bit hard, but the main course was good. The only down side was both nights we were there, coach tours staying at the hotel. Both mornings the tours left very early, creating a lot of noise with doors banging. Overall a good place to stay, and we will again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conkadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie_Dilasser, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#13 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing