We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$132
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,432)
Filter reviews
2,432 results
Traveler rating
935
850
398
178
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
850
398
178
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrelovely hotelsuperior roomno air conditioningself serviceevening mealten minute walkafternoon teaenjoyable stayreception staffplenty of choicebuffet stylecar parkweekend breakfollowing morningbreakfast was excellentlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 2,432 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel was very pleasant extremely friendly and helpfully staff, spacious en-suite bedrooms with full choices of unlimited continental and full English breakfast. There is a good choice of a-la-carte and bar meals in the evenings. The choice of a cask ale Black Sheep at the extensive 24 hour bar was a bonus for me. There is free car parking for residents. Only moan was the gymnasium did have a couple of exercise items requiring repair, but the staff and location will make the Cedar court my first choice when I revisit Harrogate again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

After staying at this hotel for a couple of weeks for a training course in the area I have found the hotel to be excellent. The staff are brilliant; all very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Special mention should be made for Susan who always has a smile and is always helpful.

The rooms I've been in have all been spotlessly clean and are well equipped with all the amenities you should need.

The food in the restaurant is excellent, never had a bad meal. The same applies to the bar food, always hot and tasty and again the same applies to the breakfast.

Overall I've found it to be a great hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the very top floor (e.g. 416) can be a bit chilly in the depths of winter due to their large size and the wind hitting the side, but it never bothered me!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A hotel of this price range, it falls far short of the standards expected. Rooms have motion sensor heaters which are woefully inadequate. Reception staff have been excellent, but unfortunately this is where quality service ends. The food both at the bar and in room service is of a very poor standard with matching service. Choice is very limited and overpriced as better food and choice can be found in most public houses.

I have stayed for a four week period and without hesitation would not stay here again. A very nice building in a fantastic location repeatedly let down by very poor service.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night using a groupon voucher. Our room was comfortable and the public rooms were well set out. It had a fitness room, but in my opinion a hotel in this type of location would benefit more from a leisure centre. We ate in Harrogate itself during the evening as we were particularly wanting a predominately fish meal. However we very much liked the buffet breakfast the next morning the choices were varied and the quality, particularly of the cooked food was excellent for a buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel looks very grand from the outside and on our arrival the receptionist was very polite and helpful. Our room overlooked The Stray which was very nice, the room was clean but dated so could do with a makeover. We went down for breakfast and wow the room was very grand, the food was faultless but you could of heard a pin drop.
All in all our experience of the hotel was spot on and I'd certainly use again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews