We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great long weekend”
Review of Cedar Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, the room was clean and tidy. Nice to have internet access. The staff were great. Would not reccomend the resturant, we had a problem with the bill and the waiter huffed and wasnt very helpful even tho the bill was nearly 100 pounds!. The breakfast was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayleybell1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,172 - 2,178 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed here for a long weekend with a walking group. The location is great, by the Stray and an easy walk into town. The room was comfortable and quiet but nothing special - no way would I pay the rack rate for it. Some colleagues experienced a lot of noise drifting up from the wedding party below. The hotel obviously depends on weddings and corporate events - I could not see any attraction to staying here otherwise, but obviously there are many Tripadvisor reviewers who would disagree with me. The staff were friendly and willing, they coped very well with a power cut that had struck Harrogate for most of the day that we arived, but they struggled serving dinner. And the food is terrible.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park at back are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Very comfortable hotel in quite part of town. Pleasent grounds, friendly staff, great breakfast, free parking. Bar prices a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Our 2 night stay on a Superbreak special was thoroughly enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything you need, (iron had to be requested).The staff were courteous and friendly and very efficient. The restaurant food was extremely good quality and breakfast was plentiful. Located about 15minutes from the town centre (its a pleasant slow walk), Harrogate is just beautiful and Valley Gardens are stunning, the smell of wisteria walking under the pagoda was delightful. There were many eating places to suit all pockets and if you have a car its central to many historical locations. Haworth, home to the Bronte Museum is a must visit, so quaint. Have a drink on Black Bulls balcony, super.

Room Tip: Some noise from heating system could be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polstan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We have just spent a two night break at the cedar court best western in harrogate. What a great time we had. The hotel rooms were clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast was delicious and the staff lovely. The hotel is opposite a big green area (stray) and it's location is a few minutes walk into town. We had a great time and used tesco vouchers, also used vouchers for restaurants in Harrogate (Cafe Rouge and Prezzo) went to Betty's tea rooms too. I highly reccommend this hotel. Jo & Dave Burrows

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank joanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

we treated ourselves to a 2 night break as we live in scarborough and wanted to stay close to home ,the staff were really friendly ,the rooms comfortable and very clean ,we had a beautiful front facing room which had a lovely view of the famous stray . breakfast was delicious and very filling . the town was only a few minutes away which was great for us as we had arrived by train , we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends who wanted to visit harrogate .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned9077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

The service was A1, The room was spotless clean and fresh, very welcoming, attention to detail was evident. The location was adequate for my needs.
I love3d the attitude of the staff throughout especially the chamber maids who I found to be very cheerful as well as proffessional.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteriver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,378 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 28 in Harrogate
1,781 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#7 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $71 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing