We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$104
$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
753
180
31
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
753
180
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomsmall hoteltown centrestained glasslovely hotelyorkshire breakfastkippersten minute walkno liftevening mealon site parkinglarge bedwould highly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancecar parkhigh standardboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 972 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was here for business and cannot praise the hotel enough!

The bedroom was lovely and clean. The bed looked amazing but was too soft for me.

The restaurant served beautiful food at great prices and umberto was a great waiter.

The room we had for work purposes was just ample for 10 of us and they worked our tea and lunch breaks around us.

Great location for the city centre with lots of choice for food and drink.

I will be back but for pleasure next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejaypeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend in Harrogate and Ascot House Hotel was a gem of a find.

Ideally situated for H.I.C. (just a few minutes walk) and the centre of town.

Whilst we didn't have evening meals in the hotel, the breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. All this whilst sat at a table with REAL tablecloths and napkins. Such a treat and much appreciated.

Although we didn't explore the hotel, I would say that the location of our room is not for the faint-hearted as we had a long corridor and stairs to negotiate. However, well worth it!! The bedroom was immaculate and 2 good nights sleep was ensured on the sooooooo comfortable bed.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary on the 17th of August in the Kings Room, everything was fantastic , we also stayed the night as did my Brother and Wife the rooms were super the breakfast outstanding. All in all a wonderful memorable evening. Thank You James and all the brilliant Staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinsonknox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a return visit and wont be our last. Some updating of decor had been completed since our last visit and was very attractive - particularly in our room (turrett room) and the bar area. All staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful and made us feel totally at home. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in the hotel on both nights - the food was excellent and is truly amazing value for money. The whole hotel was immaculately clean throughout. The convenient location contibuted to enjoyment and the on site parking is a real bonus. We cannot recommend this lovely hotel highly enough - just try it !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramseypg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were very impressed with Ascot House, it's situated on a lovely road in a great location and the building is beautiful. We stayed in the loft room which was perfect, very comfortable and it was immaculately clean as was the rest of the hotel. We had a very friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble the whole time we were there. We dined in the restaurant and the food was beautiful and extremely reasonable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheNewMrsAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews