We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$154
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$134
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
756
181
32
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
756
181
32
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomsmall hoteltown centrestained glasslovely hotelyorkshire breakfastkippersten minute walkno liftevening mealon site parkinglarge bedwould highly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancecar parkhigh standardboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 977 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from our third stay at the Ascot,once again we could not fault any aspect of our stay.The food as always was top notch,we have stayed in the past at the Crown,Majestic and the George but for value,service and friendliness go no further than the Ascot.Only thing missing this time was the humour of Umberto who was away on holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for one night just after Easter. We don't usually have evening meals at hotels we visit - we prefer to go out - but I was glad that we chose to 'eat in' here. The evening meal that we had was brilliant. Breakfast was good too. The hotel was a goood location to explore Harrogate, with plenty of parking and not too much of a walk from the town centre. Room was plenty spacious enough and everything clean; staff all friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnoodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were particularly impressed by the staff at the hotel, who were friendly, welcoming, helpful and professional throughout our three nights stay. Our room (27) was lovely - well decorated and furnished and with everything we needed. Enormous, comfortable bed. Impressive standard of housekeeping. Quiet and peaceful.
Meals were also excellent - pleasant dining room, lovely breakfast and good menu for evening meal, especially considering this is not a large hotel. Bar was also a good place to start the evening. We would recommend this hotel as an excellent and better alternative to the usual large chains. A real treat! 

Room Tip: Room 27 on the top floor was great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witchend1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ascot House was chosen by Rotary District 1040 Rotarians for a weekend stay to attend the National Rotary RIBI Conference at the Harrogate international Conference Centre. The hotel is homely with a friendly and attentive staff. The meal quality is very good value and the hotel clearly has a clientelle base. There are bar facilities.

Room Tip: Room 9 is in a good quiet position. The en suite provides bath and shower and there is a small wardrobe/dressing room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I can highly recommend this family run hotel. Stayed here this weekend and everything was wonderful. Good food, great service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
With car parking and a location close to the shops it is a fabulous!

It is so good we will be returning again soon!

Room Tip: The turret room is wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissie21Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews