We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why can't all hotels be like this!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We have just had a lovely stay at this hotel, and just wish all hotels could be like this. Good service, very friendly, spotlessly clean and good food: I couldn't fault any thing and appreciated the free wifi - I consider other so called 5* hotels instantly become 3* when they do, and nothing irritates me more at such petty charges. I certainly think the bigger hotels should send their staff here to learn how it should be done... Ascot house is like staying at a big hotel without the pretentions.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidmouth4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 932 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

Stayed at the Ascot House Hotel for a Wedding and found it to be spotlessly clean, nice and warm and the staff were very friendly. The food was of a very high standard. The Hotel was situated in a pleasant and convenient area and it was very quiet and had its own parking. I would certainly recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a second time recently. There have been some good quality and tasteful refurbishments and the service remains consistently of a high standard. The breakfast was even better than we remembered - we both had the full Yorkshire breakfast and were really pleased with the quality of the ingredients, cooking, and service. We enjoy the service at this hotel because it is attentive and friendly but unobtrusive, which makes for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Apologies for being so boring in my review of this Hotel but I concur with all the other reviews. We have just returned from a super 2 night stay at the Ascot and everything was just lovely. Friendly staff, nice room, great food (particularly the breakfast which certainly sets you up for the day) good location....what else can I say ? Look no further if you intend to visit Harrogate....mmmm I can still taste those sausages I had for 'brekky'

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fareasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here overnight last month. We were welcomed as soon as we were through the entrance. Indeed, whenever we wanted anything at the front desk or in the bar someone was almost instantly there. We had the front bedroom on the first floor - spacious and comfortable with a pleasant ecclesiastical view. Breakfast was excellent, both the food (a Yorkshire breakfast) and the friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for two perfect nights. The manager and his polite and efficient staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, our room was so comfortable and cosy, the food was excellent both in the evening and at breakfast. We will certainly return if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is our second trip to Ascot House and we were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a lovely room (room 22) it was light and spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable. As before the food was outstanding. We will be returning in the near future and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in harrogate it is only a 5-10 minute waak to the town. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxlady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 28 in Harrogate
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 28 in Harrogate
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 28 in Harrogate
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 28 in Harrogate
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Hotel Harrogate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Hotel Harrogate

Address: 53 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Business Hotel in Harrogate
Price Range: $80 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Hotel Harrogate 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot House Hotel Harrogate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Harrogate
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing