We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unwelcomed guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrogate Elite Living
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Unwelcomed guests”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would like to share my family experience of appalling customer relations at Harrogate Elite Living
This property had looked ideal for our needs , a little pricey but we wanted to be comfortable, we were looking forward to our break in Harrogate but the whole holiday was ruined by the extremely negative treatment we received while staying here. My family were verbally abused and practically thrown off the property because there was a misunderstanding about payment . I had made this booking in August for 18, 19 ,20 th October 2013. The confirmation forwarded to me by email didn't state that I was not paying the charge in full ...£405 . This was not explained to us upon arrival , we just received abuse and an arrogant attitude from a woman , whose name i believe to be Beverley ,apparently in charge of welcoming guests!?
While we would have been happy to listen to a polite and respectful explanation of procedure and payment , we felt abused and insulted at her attitude and dismissive manner. She threatened and belittled my family and made us feel like
we were being dishonest
We were forced to leave at 10:30 on the morning of 21st , this woman arrived with the cleaner and pushed her way past us to clean the apartment . We have travelled all over the world and have never experienced this abusive behavior anywhere. It's very upsetting to be treated like a thief when you are supposed to be a guest . I recommend you don a thick skin if you are still considering a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serviced, Owner at Harrogate Elite Living, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
This review is factually incorrect, extremely subjective and deeply offensive. In our opinion it is also libellous and we will be taking such legal action as we are advised. We hope trip advisor remove this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I booked 2 nights for myself and 3 friends for a girly weekend. The apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. It is very handy for walking into Harrogate and it was so easy not needing taxis. Bev was helpful and arranged for us to have parking permits which are a necessity. I would strongly recommend this apartment and I would book again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was struggling to find any accommodation in Harrogate due to an event at the Harrogate exhibition centre. So decided to try this serviced accomodation. The landlady who also has the B & B over the road took me across to the appartment. I was made to feel welcome and she suggested somewhere for a lone female to eat just up the road (A nice french restaurant called Led2)and also agreed to cook breakfast for me the following morning at the B & B,There was also a small supply of milk and coffee to make a much needed drink. Car Parking was by a parking permit which turned out to be no problem at all. Free wi-fi.It was well presented and clean. I could not have asked for more!
I would not hesitate to go back for business or pleasure, a nice find Thank You

If I had to make one criticism it would be the fact that if I had not previously read the reviews on trip advisor I would not have known how to check into the appartment. I think Beverley just needs to make it clearer when confirming the booking. Otherwise get yourself booked in!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked this as we wanted the freedom of an appartment at the cost of a hotel room.

Upon arrival, the landlady who also runs a guest house opposite, took us across to the appartment and showed us in. She explained everything and made us feel very welcome.

The location is perfect as it`s a 5 minute walk to Harrogate centre with all the lovely shops and cafes. Parking is easy as we were given parking permits allowing us unlimited parking right outside.

The appartment was well kept with comfortable beds and a nicely appointed kitchen and bathroom. Wifi was free and there is a flat screen TV and a DVD player in the lounge.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWLondonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Elite Living Apartments for 2 nights and booked through Late Rooms as a last minute getaway. On arrival we went to collect the keys from the B&B that partners this property. We were greeted with a locked door and a less than interested 'you don't really need me to show you the apartment' and given directions of where to go. The apartment itself was in a lovely Victorian building but was on a very noisy street and both nights we struggled to sleep. The apartment upstairs was also occupied and the tenant was very noisy throughout the second night again causing a sleepless night. On checking out i mentioned to the person on reception who was very dismissive and said that they can't control other people. The apartment itself was big for a one bedroom but apart from the kitchen was very poorly finished and not that clean. Do not book this apartment if you are looking for a peaceful retreat but at last minute prices it was of an ok standard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lampit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

just stayed at the apartment for a night and it was absolutely lovely. The deco was fresh, clean and modern which felt welcoming the moment we walked it. The landlady gave us the choice of the 2 rooms, seen as they were both vacant that day. She let us view both rooms and make our decision, which was very nice of her, as the larger room would usually cost slightly more. It was nice to see the littles things like fresh milk in the fridge on arrival for a cheeky coffee (not usually thought about in apartments). All the usual amenities were available. i will definitely return to the apartment in the near future.

Room Tip: There are a flight of stairs to climb for the smaller room upstairs (which is very nice and modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asitis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had a 2 night stay at this apartment ,i was visiting friends and family so the location was ideal . It was modern , spotless and i didn't want for anything ! The final touches to every room gives in a wow factor ! I'm booking to go again , maybe even take my 2 daughters with me ! The landlady was friendly , welcoming and very helpful .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne76liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#6 of 99 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Elite Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Elite Living

Property: Harrogate Elite Living
Address: 69/71 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Elite Living 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Harrogate Elite Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Elite Living Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing