We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A real welcome, a lovely spacious room and perhaps the most comfortable bed that I've slept in for long while. And then in the morning a really delicious breakfast. When you read all the glowing reviews, you might wonder whether anywhere could be that good. Well based on my experience, yes, Knabbs Ash really is that good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
168
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Friendly warm welcome from Sheila with tea and cake. Beautiful location, great views, comfortable well-appointed room (including sherry). Really great cooked breakfasts, delicious fresh fruit, organic yoghurts. Ideal location for visiting Harrogate and RHS Harlow Carr. Good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visited as part of our 1st year wedding anniversary weekend. What a lovely stays we had :-) Greeted warmly in the car park by the owners adorable dog who was super cute. Sheila is a perfect host, we received a warm welcome and we couldn't fault her in any way during the stay, she was lovely. The bedroom we stayed in was immaculate and everything was of a very good quality. Breakfast was of a very high standard and cooked to perfection, very yummy indeed. Sheila offers an exceptional bed and breakfast accomadation. We have already recommended the place to friends and family and would most definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi29-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This our third year of visiting Knabs Ash and we are hoping to go back for a fourth visit,there is no place on earth more welcoming and Sheila has put her heart and soul into making Knabs Ash a wonderful place to stay with so much thought put into every detail not to mention the breakfasts which are so good they last you for the day! We mustn't forget Colin either that smile and blue eyes will melt even the hardest of hearts he must go on the star ratings as well.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we arrived at night 9pm. We were welcomed at the door by Sheila. She was so warm and friendly. She made us a pot of tea and a slice of cake which was lovely. We then were shown to our rooms which I loved. It was so warm and cosy. There was even a sherry decanter with sherry in. Which was a warm touch. Breakfast was amazing. With a choice of cereals and fruit. And a full english. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebsternooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Having travelled to every part of the UK, most of Europe and worldwide, this guest house is top notch and has all those little touches that makes one instantly relax. Nothing is too much trouble for Sheila and Colin who provide the best of Yorkshire hospitality, not to mention the superb breakfasts. The bedrooms are quite luxurious and I defy anyone to have anything but a good nights sleep.. In a beautiful quiet location but any easy short drive to Harrogate. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I wonder if I could get a season ticket! Bliss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We first stayed at Knabbs Ash last year and enjoyed it so much that when we knew we were going back to that area there was no problem where to stay, it just had to be here. Sheila and Colin provide a B & B that is so relaxing, lovely touches in the bedrooms, wonderful bedding,the White Company toiletries, great views and breakfasts that set you up for the day. We have no hesitation at recommending here for anybody to stay, we are already sorting out dates for our next visit!

Room Tip: Room 2 at the back has lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyMendham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
3.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,407 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,299 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Bijou
The Bijou
#7 of 99 in Harrogate
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#54 of 99 in Harrogate
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
2.8 mi away
Hazel Manor
Hazel Manor
#1 of 99 in Harrogate
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast

Property: Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast
Address: Knabs Ash Skipton Road | Felliscliffe, Harrogate HG3 2LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small holding set in peaceful countryside with far reaching views. Three tastefully decorated en-suite rooms, private sitting room for guests own use. Patio & garden for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Knabbs Ash Bed & Breakfast Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing