We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrogate Boutique Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My colleague booked the apartment for one night and we were delighted with the accommodation. Immaculately presented and very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money and far superior to the hotels we would normally stay in. Great location with everything in easy walking distance. Will definitely book again next time were working in harrogate.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stumatt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Brilliant location for anyone visiting Harrogate. Good value for money if you're on a budget. Everything was clean and tidy but it was a shame that corners had been cut on fixtures and fittings. We had a daily battle with a broken dishwasher shelf alongside broken curtains, cheap uncomfortable mattresses and cheap ultra thin duvets which were not warm enough for the time of year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My stay at the Harrogate Boutique Apartments was all and more than I had expected. I was in Harrogate for a conference which was a 15 minute walk away from the apartment, walking along the lovely parkland in the centre of the town. That in itself was a holiday.

I even managed to visit the Harrogate Turkish baths whilst I was there, a ten minute walk from the apartment, which was like being catapulted back to a more gentile age. Lovely :-)

The apartment was equipped with everything I needed including milk, coffee and tea on arrival, and ther were excellent instructions explaining exactly how to use the facilities. The apartment was comfortable and the wifi access good.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Harrogate :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonHartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a wedding to attend at the Sun Pavillion and our family had to travel from Warwickshire, so we booked a ground floor apartment to ensure we were near the venue and had a suitable place to rest and prepare for the wedding. My sister sadly suffers from M.E and is registered disabled and we specifically booked a groud floor apartment so she wouldn't have to deal with the stairs and tire herself before the wedding. Upon arriving on Wednesday, we were shown to the ATTIC apartment. Seriously?! Our booking, made a few months in advance and with it's specific request - were sadly overlooked. The only compensation came in the form of a bottle of wine and box of chocolates. Presumably they thought that by consuming these she would have miraculously been able to climb 3 flights of steep stairs. They couldn't even relocate us as the other apartments had been booked. Not impressive at all or considerate. Fortunately for the owners - she was too ill to attend in the end and only my parents and I had to deal with the hike to the Attic. I don't want to be negative completely though - because these apartments are EXCEPTIONAL in their presentation, cleanliness, comfort and location. Even the attic 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and roomy. I would definately book one again for a visit back to Harrogate myself (if this review hasn't got me blacklisted) as they were by far superior to any other self catering accomodation I've stayed in across the country!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed for just one night in Valley Drive. Would have stayed longer but it was only availability so had to stay at a local hotel for the other night we were there.

The apartment we had was on the top floor - which was fine - and if anything, gave us a view. The place was spotless, and fully equipped - really like a home away from home and about 50% the cost of the hotel we'd booked. In fact we liked it so much, that, as we're moving to Harrogate in May, we've just booked one of their bigger properties for two months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank oxacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We only decided at the last minute to book a second night in Harrogate and found these apartments on booking.com, we were really pleased with the quality of the accomodation and wished we'd booked it for both nights now! The apartment was large, well appointed and beautifully presented. We had everything we could have possibly needed for our stay. I've already recommended these apartments to friends and have every intention of staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now and seek it out each trip.

Really comfortable bed and furnishings throughout. Spotlessly clean. Cable tv, powerful shower and fully equipped kitchen. Nice to sit in your own lounge rather than a bed in a room. Have always managed to get a parking space, albeit the last one.
Right next to the Gardens which are lovely for a walk on a nice evening. There is a Sainsbury's right around the corner too.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbBlondie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 30 in Harrogate
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#11 of 30 in Harrogate
1,455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Boutique Apartments

Address: 125-129 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range: $90 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Boutique Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrogate Boutique Apartments offers you luxurious alternative to a hotel room for your stay accommodation in Harrogate. Our unique serviced apartments have been designed and built to the highest standards, offering you 4 star luxury self catering accommodation in central Harrogate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrogate Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing