We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to stay - classy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrogate Boutique Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Place to stay - classy and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Harrogate Boutique Apartments are all that you could wish for. Classy decor and comfort from the sofas to the bed. It offers full cooking facilities with ample glasses and crockery (not the minimum of 2 glasses and few plates like some apartments) and is sparkling clean. Our apartment had 1 king bedroom with ensuite and one small single (which was great to put the luggage) with bathroom. There is also a washing machine with powder supplied - how thoughtful.

The TV has cable channels, such as CNN which is a nice change and not something offered in other places. There is also free WiFi and parking,

It is situated just around the corner from some interesting shops with a small Sainbury's, fruit and veg. and bakery as well as a variety of restaurants. It is quite an easy walk into the city if you don't want to take the car.

I can highly recommend this apartment and was very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DiDiY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    59
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
133
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

This hidden Gem is a must! Right up my street in terms of style and Luxury, Just like a home from home, the apartment was modern and well equipped with everything you need, even a washing machine and dishwasher!!

Harrogate is so lovely and I want to move there, Our stay was a quick stop over, but we will definately be returning, I can not fault the apartment on anything,

LOVE LOVED IT! XXX

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussymummy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

We (family of two adults, two children) stayed for one night at apartment 1, 4 Spring Grove, but wish it could have been longer! We couldn't fault this beautiful apartment which was spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated, and very spacious. The quality bed linens and big fluffy towels were much appreciated and the whole place had a feeling of luxury. Situated on a quiet, leafy residental street, it was a short walk to Valley Gardens park which has a fantastic large children's play area which our girls loved, and shops/restaurants etc were also close at hand. Suzanne, the owner, communicated very efficiently by e-mail and text message a few days before our arrival with all the information we needed, and it was clear that we were welcome to contact her with any problems (there were none) but she was not going to intrude on our stay. All I can say is, if you are considering booking this apartment, do it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali_northern_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

This apartment has everything you need for a functional stay away. The apartments, unlike down market, over priced chains such as Roomz is a miles better. Larger, better quality, better kitchen, more utensils and a dining table! We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and received a 2 bedroom apartment, which gave extra changing area and wardrobe space. This apartment itself feels like a home from home, modern comfortable and not just a converted hotel room with a kitchen. very close to the centre but away from the noise, I would highly recommend staying here especially if you want an alternative to the overpriced hotels in Harrogate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subsonic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Have just returned from a long week end at HBA with 6 friends. We were in Apartment 1 and 2 of Spring House and I just want to let you know on behalf of us all how wonderful we thought they were. My friends kept saying, thank you for finding these, they are so much nicer than staying in a hotel.
We had a great week end with everything you could ever want supplied in the kitchen and bedrooms. The 100% cotton sheets make me want to go out and buy some for myself, so good to sleep in. It was also so lovely to have the outdoor space just off the Kitchen and no worries about parking. The decor was lovely and very relaxing.
We are so please to have found you and will certainly be coming back for another stay as soon as possible. Perfect place, perfect decor and just a short walk into Harrogate which was a lovely place to spend a few days, lots to do and lovely restaurants. Thanks again, cannot recommend enough and will tell all my friends if they are going to Harrogate go to HBA, or if looking for a nice week end away go to Harrogate and stay with HBA.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann6173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Well, we've just come back from the apartments and reading the review below before we set off on Friday morning worried me slightly as we were told we were staying in apartment 8 also. However, I could not disagree more with the last review as our stay was fabulous! Granted, the bottom of the bed sheets were slightly dirty but everything else was superb :) The apartment was a stone throw away from the gardens and the town centre but the road was quiet both at day and night time. The imformation pack on the table was excellent in telling us where to eat and what to do, as well as how to work the dvd player and tv. The apartment was spotless and beautifully decorated and would absolutely love to visit again :)

Room Tip: Lower ground ones were probably more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanzlol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

My husband and I booked with Harrogate Boutique Apartments for our first wedding anniversary as we wanted somewhere a little bit special and expected to get something nice for £100 per night. We were, however, very disappointed.

We were allocated apartment 8, 125 Valley Drive. From outside the well presented block of old terraces with big square bay windows looked great but inside they have been subdivided into pokey modern apartments. I would in no way describe the apartments as 'boutique', unless that means a bit of flock wall paper and chandelier style lighting! The living room furniture was uncomfortable and in need of repair and the place needed a good clean - most notably the valance sheet on the bed had black marks all over it. In addition the bed had not been made properly. Door handles were broken...the list goes on.

One of the things that I was really surprised at was the hand wash dispenser in the kitchen was in fact filled with washing up liquid! Things like that really get on my nerves when hand wash is about £1 in any supermarket! All in all a real disappointment for the money and certainly no sign of luxury.

On the positive side, the apartment was well located in terms of proximity to the town centre and we really enjoyed Harrogate generally! I would thoroughly recommend Deanos Grill and Graze if eating out. We'll just stay somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank BellaLouiseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.4 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrogate Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrogate Boutique Apartments

Property: Harrogate Boutique Apartments
Address: 125-129 Valley Drive, Harrogate HG2 0JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrogate Boutique Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrogate Boutique Apartments offers you luxurious alternative to a hotel room for your stay accommodation in Harrogate. Our unique serviced apartments have been designed and built to the highest standards, offering you 4 star luxury self catering accommodation in central Harrogate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrogate Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Hotel Harrogate
Harrogate Boutique Apartments Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing