We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of The Arc Hotel

The Arc Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Arc Hotel
Ranked #8 of 101 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Booked that afternoon on last minute.com for a quick getaway. Very handy location right next to bars and restaurant. The b&b is immaculate, everything brand new. Our room was lovely and comfortable with a fab en suite. We parked outside using the parking disc available. Would definately go again, much better than a chain hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    50
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
185
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights over the Jubilee weekend as a last minute getaway.

I thought the price was great and then worried what our room would be like for such a good rate! Much to my surprise it was beautiful! Very modern and spotless. We had room 5, which was at the back of the house and was so quiet all night.

The check-in procedure was odd, it was 'self service'. You got the door key from a locked box and then your keys were on reception. The owners don't live there and only seem to be around in the morning for breakfast. Felt weird to be staying somewhere were the guests were left to their own devices, but it seemed to work!

Had no problems with check in or
parking. First night we were on the street, where you need a permit which are on the reception desk and 2nd night we got a spot at the back of the hotel (it fits 2 maybe 3 cars at a push)

Breakfast was lovely and the location for the Centre of Harrogate was perfect. I'd certainly recommend it and would stay again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoorayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed in the Arc twice now when visiting Harrogate to go to the Theatre, the location is perfect the rooms first class with comfortable beds - something some larger chain hotels seem to forget is that the whole point of a bedroom is a good nights sleep. Lisa cooks a mean breakfast and is always friendly and helpful. The Arc has a couple of parking places but when we arrived late for our last stay we had no problem finding on street parking close to the hotel. I am sure we will stay in the Arc again next time we visit. Thanks Lisa for a stress free stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Arc Boutique is a true 4 star hotel, probably on the boarder of 5 star. Its located right in the centre of Harrogate, close to all the shops, bars and restaurants, but further enough from them so noise is not a problem on a night.

We stayed in the attic room which was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was modern with a very good shower.

Breakfast was very pricey at £10, my advise would be to take the short walk down to Weatherspoons and have much better breakfast there for half the price.

Room Tip: If stairs can be a problem for you, request a room on a low floor as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank focuscarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had a wonderful one night stay here, lovely room and ensuite (I loved the hot chocolate sachet in the room for us non-tea drinkers!). Breakfast was lovely and the service was fantastic- really personal and helpful! We would definitely come back! Thanks for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just spent the one night in this delightful little hotel. Location is perfect for exploring the lovely town of Harrogate with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Would highly recommend,

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 which was a lovely comfortable room with a great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenHeckmondwike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire,UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just returned from another short break at this fabulous boutique hotel, and once again all was perfect. This hotel is in a great position for exploring gorgeous Harrogate, and the surrounding area. This time I took my elderly mum and sister. We spent a totally relaxing few hours in the historic Turkish Baths, and loved afternoon tea at Betty's. Tried some great restaurants, the hotel owner, Lisa, is brilliant, very knowledgeable and approachable, and she gave us some great recommendations for places to eat and visit. I have no doubt that I will return and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.1 mi away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 101 in Harrogate
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arc Hotel

Property: The Arc Hotel
Address: 68 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Arc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arc Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing