We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$129
$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$131
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
288
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjudy sueb bexcellent hoststown centrebiscuitshome from homebreakfast tablethe perfect place to staynothing is too much troublewithin easy walking distanceroom was very clean and comfortablehospitality traycooked to perfectionfamily rooma small car parkfresh fruita wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 297 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My partner & I stayed for 2 nights in Aug and had a terrific stay in their top room_ worth paying the small extra for. JUDY & Sue could not have been more welcoming or friendly. It's in a very good location awash to stroll into the centre. We loved Harrogate and when we return it will be to stay here...

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe double if available
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevep789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for very positive review of Room 2, our Executive King Size Bedroom. As you say it is the best and biggest (apart from the Family Room) room in the house with a new ensuite shower room. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you're in Harrogate. Give us a ring as that room is not bookable on-line at the moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A wonderful comfortable place to stay in central Harrogate. We have been staying here for the last few years when on business in Harrogate, its well situated for the centre of town, with off street parking and a nicely cooked breakfast.
But for me the thing that sets the Alamah apart from the countless other B&Bs is the wonderful welcome from both Judy and Sue. Nothing is too much trouble for them, from advice on eating places, travelling through town, even showing me the scrambled eggs to check they were the right consistency. I feel like I am staying with friends not just in a B&B.
I am looking forward to my next business trip there in November.
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your 2nd review of your stays at the Alamah. It's always a pleasure to see returning guests, whether for business or pleasure, especially one as loyal as you. Looking forward to seeing you again for your next 2 business trips at the end of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

From the moment you arrive everything is perfectly arranged for a hassle free stay. Nothing is too much trouble and help is always close at hand should it be needed. Judy and Sue clearly have an eye for detail and every aspect of the accommodation and service have been thoughtfully prepared and honed to perfection. Particular thanks for preparing our full breakfast for a very early Sunday departure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We're pleased you had such a great impression of the Alamah and thank you for sharing it with other travellers on tripadvisor. Hope to see you again if ever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed earlier in the year when visiting my poorly mother-in-law. Judy and Sue were simply wonderful and upgraded us to the family room which was enormous! The breakfasts were fantastic, and I totally fell in love with their cats (not allowed in the B&B but were roaming free outside) - thank you thank you thank you. Bearing in mind that my partner and I both work in hotels, so we know what is good and what isn't! There is nothing in the "isn't" section in this B&B. It is simply fabulous.

We've tried booking a couple of times since but they are always fully booked, which is great for them, so word must have got out.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigjuicygrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

It's great to be appreciated by the professionals! Thank you very much for your glowing review and just to let you know that we only put some of our rooms on-line . . .

so if it looks like we are fully booked on-line give us a ring and we may be able to find a room for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

An excellent place to stay - very clean, beautifully decorated, fantastic food for vegetarians, free wifi, very close to the town centre. Judy and Sue are so friendly and make you feel so welcome as soon as you step through the door. The photos of places to visit are beautifully displayed ( taken by Judy) and show The Yorkshire countryside at its best. If you ever go to Harrogate - the Alamah is the best place to stay - very highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for making the time to review your stay at the Alamah and particularly your comments about the vegetarian breakfast options. We try to cater for all dietary needs where possible. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews