We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$129
$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$131
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
288
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjudy sueb bexcellent hoststown centrebiscuitshome from homebreakfast tablethe perfect place to staynothing is too much troublewithin easy walking distanceroom was very clean and comfortablehospitality traycooked to perfectionfamily rooma small car parkfresh fruita wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 297 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Alamah many times but this is our first review. When we find somewhere brill we like to keep it a secret but we know this isn't good for business!
When visiting Harrogate for The Spring Flower Show we would simply not stay anywhere else. As all the reviews say .....warm welcome, fab breakfast, spotless bedrooms, availability for parking, wi fi, (which was great for me this year as I had brought my lap top) we need all of that and probably take it for granted! We come back every year because my Mum loves Judy ;-)
Judy and Sue you are by far the most warm hearted and genuinely caring ladies. My Mum needed that little extra TLC this time round and it was there in abundance. You have all the right ingredients for success. Thank you so much for EVERYTHING. x

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldbean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Alamah is the perfect place to stay if you are planning a trip to Harrogate. Judy & Sue are excellent hosts and run a wonderful guest house within easy walking distance of all there is to see in this lovely town. The house is spotless, the breakfast great and the welcome warm & friendly. I highly recommend the Alamah Guest House and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathmac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much here at the Alamah and found Harrogate such an interesting town. It's great that you had a comfortable stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Alamah when you are in the area next. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a glowing review, it's very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

First time to Harrogate to attend our daughter's graduation at the Exhibition Centre for which the Alamah is very convenient. We picked this for its 4 star Visit England rating and were not disappointed. We originally booked for 2 nights but asked to stay on an extra night to see the delights of Harrogate. Judy and Sue excellent hosts and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms clean with very comfortable beds and excellent hot showers. Breakfasts home cooked, delicious and enough to see us through the day. Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at the Alamah. We were so pleased that you found Harrogate such an interesting town and needed longer to explore the area. We work hard to maintain our 4 Star status and it's lovely to hear that you found our accommodation and service to be the high standard you were looking for. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed in the Alamah. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the showers are great, with plenty of hot water. Judy and Sue are charming hosts, cooking fabulous breakfasts which keep you going all day! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

It was lovely to welcome you both once again to the Alamah for this year's Trade Fair.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast - we like to think that we are fuelling our guests for their day ahead!
We hope to see you next time you are in Harrogate and thank you for taking the time to review your stay here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel to Harrogate on business every spring and it's such a pleasure to stay here. The welcome is always warm, the rooms are immaculate and breakfast is delicious - a perfect start to the day. I don't drive so it's great to find somewhere of this standard within walking distance of the shops and station. Judy has always looked after me so well and will try to give an upgrade if she can. I would thoroughly recommend this guest house in preference to a small hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 692AnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamah, Owner at Alamah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It's lovely to read your thoughts on what we provide here at the Alamah and certainly we endeavour to ensure our guests enjoy their stay as much as possible as we would like them to return! It is genuinely a pleasure to welcome you here for your trip each Spring and thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews