We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$104
$90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
289
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjudy sueb bexcellent hoststown centrebiscuitshome from homebreakfast tablethe perfect place to staynothing is too much troublewithin easy walking distanceroom was very clean and comfortablehospitality traycooked to perfectionfamily rooma small car parkfresh fruita wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 298 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend whilst visiting family. Very well priced and the location was great for the popping in to the town. Room was very clean with everything we needed. Double bed is comfortable. The shower in a very clean en-suite is brilliant, I'm not even a shower person but I wanted to take it home! Sue and Judy were very nice and accommodating. Cooking was spot on!

Overall I'd recommend this to anybody wanting a value for money guest house within walking distance of the town centre. Also with parking which was essential looking at all of the parking signs around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at the Alamah for 2 days in December while at a conference in Harrogate. The Guest House is very comfortable and Judy and Sue are excellent hosts. I felt very at home, the place is spotless and the breakfast was good value, tasty and cooked to order. I would definitely recomment Alamah to anyone comning to Harrogate whether on business (convenient for the conference centre - 2 mins walk) or leisure (just about 5 mins walk into town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Alamah Guest House. We have stayed here before. Always a warm welcome from Judy and Sue. Location is perfect, near to all amenities. Breakfast is perfect, plenty to choose from. Very reasonable rates, easy online booking. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, we have had room number two. Bathroom was just renewed. We highly recommend Alamah Guest House for a nice and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a cosy and quiet room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the Alamah and found it very comfortable and Judy and Sue made us feel really at home. The Guest House is a large Victorian villa which is tastefully decorated and the bedroom we were in, No.2, was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was delicious and served cheerfully by Sue. Only a few minutes away from the HIC and a short walk to the centre of Harrogate shops - we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 2 was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent 4 nights in Harrogate this month and thoughly enjoyed staying at Alamah.A warm freindly welcome the whole place is spotless the room I stay in was the single and I was as snug as a bug
The breakfast is perfect and plenty to choose from.I highly recommend anyone to add Alamah at the top of any lists when looking to stay in Harrogate
For me yes cleanliness and good food is essential to making any stay anywhere a good experience but if the host are not friendly welcoming then all would be a little lost but no worries here Judy and Sue are a delight and made my stay so delightful
Thank you both for a wonderful stay and hope to return in the new year .Excellent

Room Tip: Just ask Sue or Judy you cant go wrong here
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews