We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alamah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$157
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
$132
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$128
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
289
8
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjudy sueb bexcellent hoststown centrebiscuitshome from homebreakfast tablethe perfect place to staynothing is too much troublewithin easy walking distanceroom was very clean and comfortablehospitality traycooked to perfectionfamily rooma small car parkfresh fruita wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 298 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I found this particular guest house so warm and welcoming. Very homely and comfortable. I was never bothered nor did I feel lonely. Breakfast was alway hot and prompt. Sue and Judy catered to my every need effortlessly. The only critism I have is about the shower as it wasn't the most powerful but did the trick. If ever in Harrogate again I would definitely book again :)

Room Tip: I had the top room which gets plenty of light and the main road it faces is not a noisy one by any means. Also it means I never got to hear any other guest which was a bonus for me.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabelle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Many thanks to Judy and Sue. This is very good example of a well run British bed and breakfast. Super breakfast set me up for the day, I was working at the Gift Fair and it is so close to the Conference Centre and Harrogate Town Centre. Superb location, very clean and tidy. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledout12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

In a very convienient location for Harrogate town centre, well maintained B & B well managed by very friendly couple.
Immaculately clean and well presented. Excellent quality bed and as we were in a room at the back of the house there wasn't any road noise so a good nights sleep. Plenty of complimentary refreshments and a good TV reception. Would have preferrred a more private bathroom as the en suite was just behind a sliding door so not a lot left to the imagination!

Room Tip: if you are tall then ask for a room that doesn't have the eaves incorporated. Plus the back would be much quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydaysLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Alamah Guest House.

Walking distance from town and plenty of restaurants. Easy parking round the back. Room spotless and has all facilities needed. Shower room was modern with plenty of pressure from the shower. Made to feel very welcome and given ideas on what to do in and around Harrogate. Nice cooked breakfast and fresh fruit in the mornings. We plan to stay again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

thanks to Judy Penketh and Sue Tindall for a very pleasant stay at the Alamah Guest House this weekend, the room 6 is on the top floor we stayed in, good tea making facilities, clean and tidy, the bathroom had a modern with shower, only problem was the shower didn't seem to have much water pressure. we forgot to inform them so maybe it was s that we didnt know how to work it properly. it didn't spoil the week end though. the breakfast was Delicious . to be honest I stayed at the Kimberly across the road 3 week previously which was nice but the Alamah has much more of the personal touch, you can tell it matters to the proprietors that you have a good stay, Thanks once again and would recommend, PS we managed to park the car at the back of the Hotel which was a real bonus . jackie

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews